We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
93
107
32
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
107
32
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk courtyard marriott lobby area standard courtyard nice stay two brothers chain hotel fitness center convenient location stayed one night comfortable room third floor hot tub college vermont cot linens
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Staff was friendly and professional. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Room was in the back of the hotel (which probably added to the quietness) and on the large size too. Only a mile or so from the "downtown" area. Absolutely no complaints.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrayBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

On the road, hit town about 6:30pm, looked around. Googled and checked out a cheap place, nobody there, had to call a number. Nope, not messing with that. Checked Trip Advisor, had 3 adults and knowing Marriott, called there. Very pleasant, reasonable price, and she said had plenty of room and we said we are coming!!! Asked for first floor and got close to door!!!! Two hours later the parking lot was packeid!! Us girls went to the pool...hot tub great too!! Husband headed for A&W down the road but it was closed by the time we went out. We headed downtown and ended up at expensive Two brothers. Room was excellent, courtyard and lobby wonderful. Slept great!! Breakfast at McDonalds on our way out of town next morning. Good to Go!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesun03_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

When I reserved a room here rather than at one of the historic inns in the area I thought we would be at a soulless chain hotel, but in fact the Courtyard Marriott in Middlebury had some Vermont soul. There were Adirondack chairs and other gestures to the local culture, while we had the benefits of a modern facility with, for example, excellent air conditioning, a feature we valued during a heat wave. The hotel is on busy Route 7, south of downtown Middlebury, and it is not within walking distance of downtown or Middlebury College, but it is a very short drive to these locations. When inside the hotel one has no sense of the busy road, as the hotel is set well back from the road.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Meryl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Enjoyed having the Bistro on the main level to go to for a couple of drinks without having to leave the building. The building was very quiet at night, we didn't hear anybody else around us or the traffic outside. The bed was the most comfortable we've had at a hotel.

Room tip: Whirlpool tub was nice
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty H, General Manager at Courtyard Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your comments, we always like feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t expect cold AC on one of the warmest nights in Vermont. Hardly blowing out and the condenser keeps shutting off blowing only vent air out. No one available at this time to look at ac unit and other all rooms booked. Front desk was very nice trying to accommodate. Room smells very musty.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BlueSki78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rusty H, Manager at Courtyard Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

I apologize for the AC situation, we would like to make this right, I am not provided you name but if you call me we will rectify the situation. Again I apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews