We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful October weekend”
Review of The Vermont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Vermont Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Mendon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed over a long Columbus Day weekend. Perfect location and accommodations. Owners very friendly, helpful and involved. Would stay again. Each room is different. We were offered a larger room for our second and third night without extra charge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rriegelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Vermont Inn. Michael and I are very happy to hear that we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We want you to know that we look forward to the hosting you again when your travels bring you in our direction and we will make sure that Fergus will be around.

Emily Marrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We used to come to this area for summer vacations and stayed at the Vermont Inn back in the mid to late 70's. We had a chance to come back here this October and had another great experience. The place has changed hands several times since our first visits, but Mike & Emily are great, friendly and very gracious hosts. They have made several major capital improvements to the property and are dedicated to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable experience.
The breakfasts are delicious and bountiful. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault.
We had to make a sudden change in plans and shorten our stay. They graciously gave us refund for the unused portion of our booking. Very accommodating! A lot of places would not do that especially in the peak autumn booking season!
We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We wish them a very prosperous season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Vermont Inn. Michael and I are very happy to hear that we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We want you to know that we look forward to the hosting you again when your travels bring you in our direction.

Sincerely
Emily Marrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Mike and Emily were great! They gave us awesome restaurant recommendations and made us feel like regulars on our first visit to the Vermont Inn. Great couple. Great place. Great views. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Todd,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our recommendations. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks again

Michael Marrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great location for those visiting this area during the fall foliage season. Mike and Emily were very helpful and professional. The B & B is neat and tidy and the rooms are also clean and tidy. The breakfast was great and filling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dclarke597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

David,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you next visit.

Michael Marrano
The Vermont Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Vermont Inn. Room was beautiful (we were in the Manchester Room) and Emily and Michael were the best of hosts. Breakfast was outstanding! Location was also great for coming across Route 4 and enjoying the fall colors. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Vermont Inn. Michael and I are very happy to hear that we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We want you to know that we look forward to the hosting you again when your travels bring you in our direction. Reviews like this make what we do all worth it!!

Michael Marrano
The Vermont Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
1.4 km away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.5 km away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
9.1 km away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
6.6 km away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vermont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vermont Inn

Address: 78 Cream Hill Rd, Mendon, VT 05701-9673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mendon
Price Range: €79 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vermont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vermont Inn is a cozy 16 room Country Inn located in the Green Mountains of Vermont in Killington. We offer fireplace and whirlpool tub deluxe suites, family suites, queen, king and double rooms. Restaurant and pub on site along with a fitness center, outdoor pool, outdoor hot-tub, sauna, game room, and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Vermont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vermont Hotel Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing