We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant(Mendon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Rutland)
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
185
36
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
36
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastcookiesomelethot tubfront lawnwhite birchespancakesgas fireplacequeen bedfamily suitedining roomnooks and cranniesnew englandfresh fruitgreat amenitiesmade to order breakfastbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We used to come to this area for summer vacations and stayed at the Vermont Inn back in the mid to late 70's. We had a chance to come back here this October and had another great experience. The place has changed hands several times since our first visits, but Mike & Emily are great, friendly and very gracious hosts. They have made several major capital improvements to the property and are dedicated to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable experience.
The breakfasts are delicious and bountiful. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault.
We had to make a sudden change in plans and shorten our stay. They graciously gave us refund for the unused portion of our booking. Very accommodating! A lot of places would not do that especially in the peak autumn booking season!
We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We wish them a very prosperous season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Vermont Inn. Michael and I are very happy to hear that we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We want you to know that we look forward to the hosting you again when your travels bring you in our direction.

Sincerely
Emily Marrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Mike and Emily were great! They gave us awesome restaurant recommendations and made us feel like regulars on our first visit to the Vermont Inn. Great couple. Great place. Great views. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Todd,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our recommendations. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks again

Michael Marrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great location for those visiting this area during the fall foliage season. Mike and Emily were very helpful and professional. The B & B is neat and tidy and the rooms are also clean and tidy. The breakfast was great and filling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dclarke597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

David,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you next visit.

Michael Marrano
The Vermont Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Vermont Inn. Room was beautiful (we were in the Manchester Room) and Emily and Michael were the best of hosts. Breakfast was outstanding! Location was also great for coming across Route 4 and enjoying the fall colors. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at The Vermont Inn. Michael and I are very happy to hear that we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We want you to know that we look forward to the hosting you again when your travels bring you in our direction. Reviews like this make what we do all worth it!!

Michael Marrano
The Vermont Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a lovely room with a wonderful mountain view. The bed was very comfortable and I had my best night's sleep of our whole trip. The staff was gracious and accommodating. Wish breakfast had been served a little before 8:30 but it was definitely worth waiting for. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, General Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Vermont Inn. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Thanks again

Michael Marrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews