We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brittany Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
169
49
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
49
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesplenty of hot waterfire pitbeautiful groundssmall fridgewould definitely stay here againfront porcha great place to stayair conditionerhome away from homeking bedlindagazebocabinsidewalkcoffeemakerequinox
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We came with our family and dog. Parents and three adult children. We arrived on a Friday evening and left on Monday morning. We had a really good time! The cabins were clean, comfortable, and quiet! So was the road, which was Route 7A! We were able to walk our dog to the local dog park and then into town! Recommend this spot and we will be coming back! Only thing to remember is to bring your own snacks and some food as there is no meals provided. Again, this was a great place for our family to stay and the owners were wonderful! Thumbs up! We did enjoy the quiet peacefullness of the place.

Room Tip: All the cabins were comfortable. Our shower was larger with tub. Nice. quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wlmr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for telling others about your experience staying at the Casablanca Motel. We're happy the weather cooperated for you to take walks with your dog to the local off-leash dog park & into town. Thank you for noticing the great job our housekeeping staff does to keep your cabins clean for your arrival and noticing how quiet the cabins are as well. We are not your typical hotel/motel where rooms are connected and you might hear your neighbor in the next room.
Please let us know when you want to come back and we'll be sure to do our best to reserve for you your favorite cabin(s)!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We enjoyed our return trip to Casablanca Motel. Each "room" is actually its own cabin, with a covered front porch. We stayed in Timberland, which has a king bed. Amenities included TV, wifi, AC, heat, a coffeemaker, a fridge, a microwave, and a small table.
The owners are so friendly and helpful! The location is convenient for either walking or driving to the center of Manchester, with all its wonderful restaurants, shops, and the lovely and independent Northshire Bookstore.

Room Tip: All of the cabins, except one, are the size of a comfy motel room. One cabin has two rooms and is great for families.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WinTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello WinTree,

Thank you for the accurate and thoughtful review. We're glad you came back for another visit and enjoyed your very own private cabin. Many return guests have their favorite cabin(s) and we always do our best to make sure they get their favorite when they book again.
Of course, that can't always happen but as you mentioned, each cabin is the same size and has the same amenities.
We hope you'll come back again & again as Manchester does have much to offer by way of restaurants, shopping and outdoor activities.
We LOVE the Northshire Bookstore as well!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

There are so many things that I like about staying at the Casablanca Motel! I've just returned home after an enjoyable 3 night stay in the Manchester cabin; it was very cheerful, attractively decorated and well-equipped. Casablanca Motel's location is superb; it's a short walk into the center where there are dozens of shops and restaurants. (I should add that there's a flat sidewalk the entire distance; one does not have to walk in the road.) The grounds are lovely; the owners are friendly. I'm hoping to be able to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello TripmontLedgewood_NJ,
So glad you found us relaxing and enjoyable while you spent some time exploring the Northshire. We strive to combine the nostalgic feel of the cabins while providing modern amenities such as the small refrigerators and microwave ovens that we put in all the cabins and we're glad you found the combination cheerful and well-equipped.
Let us know when you are coming again so we can reserve your favorite cabin for you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Loved this place! The cottages are so quaint, the owners are super nice, the property is spacious - you will love it! There is no breakfast provided, but you can go into town and pick up some supplies for a breakfast in the gazebo.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Norman Rockwell"
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello tbsings,
You hit the nail on the head, you saw the charm in the cabins/cottages and the outdoor space right outside your front door. While you can spend your time on your porch enjoying the sights and sounds of our property, you can also travel just one mile down the road and walk the shops and enjoy fine dining in the center of town.
Don't forget about the hiking, biking and other activities that the Northshire has to offer as well. Just ask us and we'll do our best to steer you to something you haven't experienced before, right here in the Shires of Vermont!
Hope to see you again soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Casablanca last weekend. The owner was friendly, the grounds were beautiful & welcoming. The cabin was clean and neat and as advertised - ready for our dogs & us to enjoy the weekend! Manchester is close by, a cute little town. We enjoyed sitting outside our cabin on Saturday evening and there were plenty of opportunities for games and fun on the property!

Room Tip: All cabins seemed to be about same size - only bed size & configurations differed. Simply specify when making reservation.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pooh9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Pooh9156,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us in June. We're so glad you an your dogs enjoyed your stay with us. We find that dogs are very comfortable staying in our cabins where they have their own space and do not hear noises in a hallway, slamming doors or noise from someone staying in a room next door or above you. We find that our human guests appreciate those same attributes.
We're glad you enjoyed the historic cabin atmosphere and opportunity to enjoy the grounds. The center of town is only one mile from our cabins so a visitor to the Northshire (Manchester) can have it all, country atmosphere and Designer Outlet Shopping and wonderful restaurants.
Do come again when you get the chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<