We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private & Charming”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay in Manchester with our dogs and this place was perfect! Linda couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. Tiny little cottages with all amenities on a beautiful surrounding land with wide open spaces to run your dogs and cute sitting areas and fire pit. We even ordered delivery service. I would highly recommend this place over your normal Hotel. No noise from adjoining rooms & the price was VERY fair !!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank perkyperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We're glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for writing such a nice review.

While we cringe at the word 'tiny', we understand it is meant as a way of describing the coziness of our single-room cabins. We also know that the cabins look tiny from the outside but once you step inside most folks are surprised to see that we offer all the standard amenities and then some. The simple truth is that our cabins are approximately the same size as a budget hotel/motel, they are simply stand-alone buildings which offer many benefits over the typical chain or budget motel.

Well, enough about that, we enjoyed having you stay with us and are happy everything worked out for you while you are here. Come back & stay with us again and, be sure to send your family & friends as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We came with our family and dog. Parents and three adult children. We arrived on a Friday evening and left on Monday morning. We had a really good time! The cabins were clean, comfortable, and quiet! So was the road, which was Route 7A! We were able to walk our dog to the local dog park and then into town! Recommend this spot and we will be coming back! Only thing to remember is to bring your own snacks and some food as there is no meals provided. Again, this was a great place for our family to stay and the owners were wonderful! Thumbs up! We did enjoy the quiet peacefullness of the place.

Room Tip: All the cabins were comfortable. Our shower was larger with tub. Nice. quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wlmr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for telling others about your experience staying at the Casablanca Motel. We're happy the weather cooperated for you to take walks with your dog to the local off-leash dog park & into town. Thank you for noticing the great job our housekeeping staff does to keep your cabins clean for your arrival and noticing how quiet the cabins are as well. We are not your typical hotel/motel where rooms are connected and you might hear your neighbor in the next room.
Please let us know when you want to come back and we'll be sure to do our best to reserve for you your favorite cabin(s)!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We enjoyed our return trip to Casablanca Motel. Each "room" is actually its own cabin, with a covered front porch. We stayed in Timberland, which has a king bed. Amenities included TV, wifi, AC, heat, a coffeemaker, a fridge, a microwave, and a small table.
The owners are so friendly and helpful! The location is convenient for either walking or driving to the center of Manchester, with all its wonderful restaurants, shops, and the lovely and independent Northshire Bookstore.

Room Tip: All of the cabins, except one, are the size of a comfy motel room. One cabin has two rooms and is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WinTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello WinTree,

Thank you for the accurate and thoughtful review. We're glad you came back for another visit and enjoyed your very own private cabin. Many return guests have their favorite cabin(s) and we always do our best to make sure they get their favorite when they book again.
Of course, that can't always happen but as you mentioned, each cabin is the same size and has the same amenities.
We hope you'll come back again & again as Manchester does have much to offer by way of restaurants, shopping and outdoor activities.
We LOVE the Northshire Bookstore as well!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

There are so many things that I like about staying at the Casablanca Motel! I've just returned home after an enjoyable 3 night stay in the Manchester cabin; it was very cheerful, attractively decorated and well-equipped. Casablanca Motel's location is superb; it's a short walk into the center where there are dozens of shops and restaurants. (I should add that there's a flat sidewalk the entire distance; one does not have to walk in the road.) The grounds are lovely; the owners are friendly. I'm hoping to be able to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello TripmontLedgewood_NJ,
So glad you found us relaxing and enjoyable while you spent some time exploring the Northshire. We strive to combine the nostalgic feel of the cabins while providing modern amenities such as the small refrigerators and microwave ovens that we put in all the cabins and we're glad you found the combination cheerful and well-equipped.
Let us know when you are coming again so we can reserve your favorite cabin for you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Loved this place! The cottages are so quaint, the owners are super nice, the property is spacious - you will love it! There is no breakfast provided, but you can go into town and pick up some supplies for a breakfast in the gazebo.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Norman Rockwell"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello tbsings,
You hit the nail on the head, you saw the charm in the cabins/cottages and the outdoor space right outside your front door. While you can spend your time on your porch enjoying the sights and sounds of our property, you can also travel just one mile down the road and walk the shops and enjoy fine dining in the center of town.
Don't forget about the hiking, biking and other activities that the Northshire has to offer as well. Just ask us and we'll do our best to steer you to something you haven't experienced before, right here in the Shires of Vermont!
Hope to see you again soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.5 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
694 reviews
2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
3.1 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
2.3 km away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#13 of 17 in Manchester
79 reviews
2.1 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 17 in Manchester
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#6 Green Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: €95 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing