We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
359
66
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
66
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour wine hour front porch walking stick fire pit yoga mat small lap pool spacious porch indoor fireplace hotel is beautiful hotel restaurant a pet friendly hotel chocolate covered strawberries rocking chairs complimentary coffee the cottages manchester village
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Outstanding Kimpton property on tear-down site of a previous inn, across the street from the Orvis store and just north of the Equinox -- an elegant place with a great history that a lot of people swear by, but a Vermont tradition that just got a little competition. The common areas are cozy and friendly with games and books and comfortable chairs and sofas. The restaurant is very good, from the deviled eggs to the local Vermont craft brews. The Taconic is pet-friendly in the extreme, providing dog bowls and a dog bed, and even writing the name of our puppy on the welcome chalkboard. Turndown chocolates, complimentary valet parking, staff at your service. A classy alternative in Manchester, an original outlet town continually evolving, and somehow avoiding becoming moribund.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Thank you for taking to time to share your feedback about your experience at Taconic, a Kimpton Hotel. You are correct, Taconic is a brand new build opening it's doors on December 3rd. We hope that we have honored the history of the properties that once graced this land both through the design and service we provide. We continually try to find new ways to incorporate the bounty that Southern Vermont has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back. Wishing you a health, happy and prosperous New Year.

Warmest Regards,

John Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The new Taconic Hotel will be a huge success if they continue to spoil their guests. From arrival to departure the team at the Taconic was very attentive and sincerely interested in ensuring their guests enjoy their experience. I had a small issue with my room which the staff addressed immediately and upgraded my room without a fuss. Tom, Liz and Moe all did a great job. The Hotel interior and rooms are designed in an elegant rustic decor that is warm and relaxing. The rooms are sized well and nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable and the Frette linens were indulgent. The bathrooms are nicely tiled with large showers. The onsite Copper Grouse restaurant was exceptional and made more enjoyable knowing they source their ingredients locally. Both the wait staff and the kitchen did an impeccable job. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Patrick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Patrick16,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about Taconic and it's team members. We know we are not perfect and thank you for being patience with us having just opened our doors on December 3rd. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Until then safe travels!

Warmest Regards,

Taconic General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews