We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Restaurant in Manchester”

Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Owned by an ACF "Vermont Chef-of-the-Year", serving quality food for a moderate price & open 7 nights a week! Patio seating available in warm weather. Choose from a lunch, bar or dinner menu in a casual atmosphere. We also carry a late night menu on Friday and Saturday and will gladly do take-out food anytime. STEAK, SEAFOOD, SALAD BAR, SPIRITS, SPORTS BAR...Raven's Den Steakhouse and Taproom has been met with overwhelmingly positive reviews. The restaurant is spacious and welcoming with its simple, clean rustic/industrial design. Some unique features are: an all-you-can-eat salad bar with seasonal local produce (included with your dinner entrée), craft cocktails, relaxing seating area in front of a large stone fireplace in the taproom, wines-on-tap, award-winning wine collection with one of the largest (& guaranteed fresh) wines-by-the-glass list. There is an attractive taproom (lodge-like) ambience offering craft cocktails, 11 beer taps & hard cider, 5 wine taps, plus 4 HD televisions to watch the game. We have a professional & friendly staff who look forward to serving you.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Raven's Den. Frank, our waiter, was wonderful. The atmosphere is lovely and comfortable. And the food was excellent. The basil martini was so-so good! The salad bar was fresh and had a great maple balsamic dressing which I loved. The potato skins were good and our main courses of filet mignon and beef stroganoff were great. The meal was topped off by delicious bread pudding and donuts/ice cream. We were in Manchester celebrating our anniversary and this dinner was a perfect addition to our celebration. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cathblue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

this is an annual visit when we are in Manchester. the quality of the food is outstanding and one of the few places that will have a steak. Nice salad bar as well. Great service

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bert0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi Robert. Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. See you next year! ~ Nancy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Booked a table in advance as it seemed all Manchester restaurants were busy during our stay. Good food & service and though not cheap eats, good value for money

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hello Richard. Thank you for your great review. RD has an extensive dinner menu and the tavern menu runs concurrently, so there is something for every budget. Open 7 nights a week. Come dine with us again next time you’re in the area.~ Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing but the staff was even more so! Would definitely visit again if in the area again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Rachel. Thank you for the great review. Our staff really cares about the customer experience and the kitchen and serving staff work great together. Reviews like yours help small businesses like ours. ~ Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We were so pleased to discover this gem our first night in Manchester. Steak and halibut both fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DocH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Hi Harriet - “this gem...” thank you for the kind words about your meal at RD. We look forward to your next meal with us. ~ Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing