We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
US$103
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$195
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$153
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
2
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
4
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Red Sled motel. comfortable , very clean room. a relaxing swim in the open air pool . with extensive grounds and trout pond was the view from our window .the owners couldn't have been more helpful .
we will be back next year . Can recommend to anyone

Room Tip: All are good, we were invited to see five rooms befor choosing room 4. Newly renovated, just beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ytrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

First off... any positive reviews are probably posted by the owner or a friend. If the review is above 1 star ignore it! The rooms are NOT CLEAN!!! We had used soap in the shower from previous guests!!! There was toothpaste in the sink and hair every where in the bathroom. The carpet is old and disgusting and probably hasn't been cleaned in ages.

THERE IS NO AC IN OUR ROOM. I complained numerous times and nothing was done. There are NO ac sensors in the room.. just an ac vent in the ceiling which also is attached to the resistance of the owner... if his area is cool the ac shuts off and you bake in your room!

Disgusting doesn't even begin to describe the nasty conditions in this room. I will make a trip to the town hall and see if I can find the Health Department Inspector to file a formal complaint with them... IT IS THAT BAD!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Albert_19551955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

The room these three large, hot, male, filthy, stinking hikers were shown, has two double beds and is central air conditioned as is the rest of the building.
Three hours after renting the room they rang the bell demanding the air be reduced further!! we did so at the expense of our own comfort because we froze all night.
The room they were given was spotless clean and "disgusting" only describes the way they left it the next morning.
The use of trip advisor for these outrageous comments will be accompanied by a report to the AT guide about guests such as these who immediately enter a room and grab the first beautiful towel to wipe the forest off their running sweating faces and before leaving, use the linens to clean their equipment.
On many occasions the room cannot be re rented due to obnoxious body odors and the laundering of all room equipment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Beware! Scam artist of the Bait and Switch. We negotiated a price of $156 for two nights. When we got there he wanted $305, more than the internet! There are many hotels in town in that price range. Bugs and dirt in pool and the room was dank. No A/C that we could feel, and no screens. We actually argued over the price and he refused to return my money! We split scared of what might be between the sheets. Avoid these rude people at all costs!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Beware double scam. This person new what the rate for the room was and paid it. There is no price of $156 on the internet, nor is there $305.
This gentleman checked into the room with his family then suddenly after consultation; returned and said the could not afford it!! funds were immediately returned.
This is a bald faced lie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Clean but old decor Needs updating.... but in a good location and easy to park by the door. The rooms are not large and with a family it is quite crowded. The price is average considering the location. No food items or coffee item for breafast but there are places to go that are not far for breakfast or dinner if you stay in the area for any length of time.

Room Tip: good location to do other things.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arl629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The reviews on this place are all over the place. Not sure what other travelers were expecting but this is just an older motel and not bad at all. Our room had been aired out and was clean, cheap and convenient. Yes it could be updated (but can't anything?) but then the rates would go up. Having a ROKU TV (not standard cable) was a great one for us- we laid around like giant slugs and watched Season 10 of Dr Who. So much better than channel surfing through nothing to watch on cable.

The people that work there were all very friendly and helpful. The place is nicely kept and it's a lovely setting- against the mountain and with a lovely long lawn and pond. There are TWO pools- one outside and apparently 1 inside which I didn't actually see.

It's a little out of the Manchester Center but there are many restaurant options close by. The motel is right across the street from the Dutton Farm stand.

Check in/out was informal and easy.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen78703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews