We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
230
63
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
63
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trish and sal golden retriever pancakes cooked to order breakfast small bar other guests old friends homey place ski trip living room lift tickets place to stay lounge area hot breakfast manchester area wonderful hosts definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed staying overnight at this cozy lodge on a cold rainy night-it's very comfortable and warm. It's a short drive to many delicious restaurants in Manchester Center. The hosts are friendly. We definitely plan on staying there for our next ski trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This place is great. Laid back, friendly and inviting are the best words to describe the Olympia Lodge. We needed a place to stay for a list minute trip up to Vermont to ski Stratton. Actually staying AT Stratton can be pricey, especially for what you get. A quick drive a few extra minutes goes a long way. The Lodge has a fantastic fireplace in the front entrance room surrounded by couches. After having dinner in Manchester, we brought our drinks down and sat on the couches. We were joined by the innkeeper who is delightful to chat with and some other guests. It was a warm, inviting, laid back atmosphere. We also enjoyed the very comfortable king sized bed, and LOVED having breakfast served at 7:30 am so we could hit the slopes at 9 (a quick 20/25 minute drive to Stratton). This was definitely worth the stay and we will be back many times. So glad we found it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveler380422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Olympia Lodge is a wonderful place to stay and you will feel like you are really in Vermont! Trish and Sal have it beautifully decorated and the fireplace commands the living room. Trish will help you with lift tickets for skiing and finding good places to eat. Sal will hook you up with a delicious hot breakfast. Harry is a beautiful golden retriever and my kids adored him! You will love it here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My wife and I were meeting friends for cross country skiing and snowshoeing in nearby Merck Forest. Because of the predicted below zero temps, we decided not to camp and instead find a warm, indoor place to stay! Just seeing the Lodge with the attractive holiday decorations invited us in. We felt like we were walking into an old friend's house as we entered the main room with the fire going, family photos around and a friendly golden named Harry to great us. Trish and Sal really did treat us like old friends and were generous with their time and helpful with their information about dinner places. Trish even found a charging cable for our phone. Our room was big, clean, quiet and very comfortable. In the morning they greeted us with an abundant and tasty, made to order breakfast of eggs and pancakes with real maple syrup. We were only there for a little over 12 hours (mostly sleeping!) and we really did feel like we "Entered as strangers and left as friends!" Sincere thanks to Trish and Sal and the family for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Went to Manchester for a girls shopping week-end and found our home away from home with Sal and Trish. From the minute we entered their adorable inn, we were made to feel like part of the family.
Thank you for allowing us to "take over" the bar and lobby.
You two have a very special place in Manchester. I hope others will visit you soon to experience for themselves, your hospitality.
We will be back for sure. Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvwhite2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews