We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
221
59
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
59
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrish and salgolden retrievercooked to order breakfastpancakesother guestsold friendshomey placeski tripliving roomplace to staylift ticketsmanchester areawonderful hostsrooms are cleanbreakfast was delicioussmall refrigeratorlarge fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Olympia Lodge is a wonderful place to stay and you will feel like you are really in Vermont! Trish and Sal have it beautifully decorated and the fireplace commands the living room. Trish will help you with lift tickets for skiing and finding good places to eat. Sal will hook you up with a delicious hot breakfast. Harry is a beautiful golden retriever and my kids adored him! You will love it here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My wife and I were meeting friends for cross country skiing and snowshoeing in nearby Merck Forest. Because of the predicted below zero temps, we decided not to camp and instead find a warm, indoor place to stay! Just seeing the Lodge with the attractive holiday decorations invited us in. We felt like we were walking into an old friend's house as we entered the main room with the fire going, family photos around and a friendly golden named Harry to great us. Trish and Sal really did treat us like old friends and were generous with their time and helpful with their information about dinner places. Trish even found a charging cable for our phone. Our room was big, clean, quiet and very comfortable. In the morning they greeted us with an abundant and tasty, made to order breakfast of eggs and pancakes with real maple syrup. We were only there for a little over 12 hours (mostly sleeping!) and we really did feel like we "Entered as strangers and left as friends!" Sincere thanks to Trish and Sal and the family for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Went to Manchester for a girls shopping week-end and found our home away from home with Sal and Trish. From the minute we entered their adorable inn, we were made to feel like part of the family.
Thank you for allowing us to "take over" the bar and lobby.
You two have a very special place in Manchester. I hope others will visit you soon to experience for themselves, your hospitality.
We will be back for sure. Merry Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvwhite2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

we had the pleasure of staying last week, loved harry the owners golden retriever, great breakfast, very pleasant indeed, planning to return with friends over the ski season, great lobby, large rooms, Wi-Fi was fast, owners are very good people

Room Tip: had a room facing the street, no noise , no issues
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jernaples123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I can't say enough about our stay at the Olympia Lodge. We stumbled across this Lodge and never looked back. Sal, Trish and Harry (their beautiful Golden) were as welcoming as any inn keepers I have ever come across!!! From the moment we stepped into their beautiful and inviting "Gathering Room" we felt right at home!! It was beautifully decorated for the upcoming Holidays with a roaring fire and a small bar! We were six ladies in Manchester to shop and relax and at Trish and Sal's lodge...that is exactly what we did!!! Rooms were very nice and very clean! The breakfast Sal cooked for us the next morning was perfect! Be sure to order his pancakes!!
Enter as strangers, Leave as friends... We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbieg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews