We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
516
203
41
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
203
41
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite robert frost room mountain room private deck continental breakfast room was clean spa tub mountain view sliding door wood fireplace surrounding mountains restaurants and shopping close to town bagels enjoy the view nice pool short drive
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at MV at the end of December and loved it. The location was great (just a couple minutes to town and mountains), the accommodations were very nice and super clean. They also offer a variety of rooms from regular size to king suites with fireplaces that will fit a family. We will definitely be staying there again and highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank travelbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Wow, you've said it all with your 5-star review! Thank you for staying with us and for the high recommendation. We'll pass along your kudos to our staff, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The Manchester is wonderful. Clean, respectful, courteous, attentive....just wonderful. This will become an annual tradition now. Can't wait to go back this summer! It's a beautiful place to visit any time of year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stacyfrederick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for the glowing review and the 5 stars! We really appreciate it. You will love your visit this summer as the property is awash with color during that time of year. The grounds are just beautiful and lush! If you haven't made your reservation already, you might want to do so as that time of year is busy (July - mid-August). We look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Just the perfect setting for our anniversary trip. The mountain views were spectacular!! Room was very cozy and we loved the wood burning fireplace. We will certainly stay at the Manchester View for our next visit to Vermont.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rosemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

We're so glad you chose the Manchester View for your anniversary trip! Rooms an suites with gas or wood-burning fireplaces are especially cozy! And the views of the mountains are breath-taking! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I was there for an event at Stratton in Mid December. The Manchester View is very near town and skiing with a lovely staff, making it very hard to beat at the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I will definitely be back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank patrickX6448YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you for your positive and kind words. The 5 stars are much appreciated. We hope you can come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The suites are large, clean, well taken care of, private and have great views of the mountains etc. so the value is excellent. One of the managers however was very annoying as she seemed to complain about every little thing. We parked close to (not in) the garden which was very close to the road, and she was very annoyed that we did this and insisted that we move the car immediately, even though this was during the time that we were checking in, and we would move the car anyway in only a moment (that was our welcome). Then when we got to the room she walked over and complained that our car exhaust was too close to the entrance door of the room, and insisted that we turn the car so the front of the car faced the room door. Small things perhaps, but enough to make us uncomfortable after a long day of driving, Consequently, we decided to forego the free breakfast the next morning since we were unsure whether we'd see her again and perhaps have to ensure further complaints/harassment. Other then her, the rest of the staff seemed ok and friendly, and the hotel was good overall.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed the large, clean suite and the magnificent views of the mountains. Our property does offer much for the cost, and is a good value.

We're sorry to hear you found one person to be bothersome. In actuality, she was just doing her job since, if the rear of the car is close to and facing the building, the exhaust and CO2 fumes would travel into the room. This was especially true because the door to the room was open. The fumes are poisonous and could harm guests; it is a safety and common sense precaution to request the car be turned around. It's a shame you decided to skip our complimentary Continental breakfast because of it.

Other than that, we're glad you enjoyed the staff and the Manchester View, and hope you come back if you ever find yourself in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews