We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
20
35
18
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
35
18
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel close to town annex roomy ski privacy
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This motel was suitable for what my son's team needed it for. They stayed in the annex and the room was clean, quite large and had a decent sized fridge. Downside to the annex is that it's across the street from the pool, but it's quite and nestled in the woods. The room did smell a bit musty, so updates could be helpful! Overall decent experience for the teenagers. Personally, I wouldn't recommend it to adults or anyone wanting to be right in the down town area, as it is set a ways away from there and you have to drive.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mermaidstimesthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

hotel was $220 each for 4 nights with 2 guys sharing a room. each room had 2 full size beds and was a basic hotel room. Nothing fancy here but we just slept there and the room service was good and location was good and price was good. we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luv2dive51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I called around to a half a dozen places and finally settled on the Chalet due to their rates and reviews. Look, for $76 per night with AAA I have nothing to complain about. If I was paying $110 to $140 like their competitors, i'd be griping about the uncomfortable bed. The Chalet is a clean, cozy and inexpensive motel to drop your head for the night.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Tyrone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about 1 mile outside of town
Hotel was old but kept clean the room in the annex was very large and clean room has balcony. Little kitchen area,also has an eating area as well as a couch.would stay here again is within walking distance to 2 good restaurants

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 663irar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Accommodation was really good - for people who were exhausted. The room was huge, off in an annex. We arrived in the late dark and left early. This would have got a five star rating for the price if only the front desk had been less supercilious.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank margarets194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews