We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice in June”
Review of The Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chalet Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed here twice in June for a backpacking trip. The first night I stayed, I had my brother with me as well as my canine and we were placed in the Annex. This room exceeded my expectations dramatically! The room was plenty spacious for all us and our gear, clean and quiet. The grounds surrounding both the main hotel and the annex are lush and plenty for dog walking. The second night I stayed in the main hotel and it was a bit more "retro" in feeling with plenty of windows and a little foyer with a screen door. Wifi was spot on both nights, privacy and quiet were perfect and I felt totally safe. Front desk staff was quite nice and offered menus for places where I could order in dinner and gave me some change for tipping as well. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The annex has huge rooms but no pool on that side of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This motel was suitable for what my son's team needed it for. They stayed in the annex and the room was clean, quite large and had a decent sized fridge. Downside to the annex is that it's across the street from the pool, but it's quite and nestled in the woods. The room did smell a bit musty, so updates could be helpful! Overall decent experience for the teenagers. Personally, I wouldn't recommend it to adults or anyone wanting to be right in the down town area, as it is set a ways away from there and you have to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mermaidstimesthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

hotel was $220 each for 4 nights with 2 guys sharing a room. each room had 2 full size beds and was a basic hotel room. Nothing fancy here but we just slept there and the room service was good and location was good and price was good. we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luv2dive51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I called around to a half a dozen places and finally settled on the Chalet due to their rates and reviews. Look, for $76 per night with AAA I have nothing to complain about. If I was paying $110 to $140 like their competitors, i'd be griping about the uncomfortable bed. The Chalet is a clean, cozy and inexpensive motel to drop your head for the night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Tyrone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is about 1 mile outside of town
Hotel was old but kept clean the room in the annex was very large and clean room has balcony. Little kitchen area,also has an eating area as well as a couch.would stay here again is within walking distance to 2 good restaurants

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
2.6 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2.6 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
11.9 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Stratton Mountain
170 reviews
2.3 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#9 of 17 in Manchester
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chalet Motel

Address: 1875 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-9673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: €72 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Chalet Motel, where you will find affordable, friendly, family oriented lodging right in the heart of Vermont's beautiful Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chalet Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing