We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
24
17
16
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
16
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester centerbromley mountainconvenient locationclean roomsnew englandmotelshireskivermontrates
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is a convenient property given the extraordinary prices in town. It is quiet, and has a passable breakfast, comfortable beds and convenient location. Could be a little bit more generous with the ice and be happier to see customers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

It was the only place with rooms available when we booked 3 weeks before presidents weekend but the most recent reviews were good so I decided to try it out despite the overall poor rating. Big mistake. The room was small and the walls were dirty. The water to the toilet had been turned off so we turned it back on to flush the toilet but then came back from dinner to a big puddle on the bathroom floor. Now we know why the water was turned off. There's no way to lock the room from the inside so at any point anyone who works in that hotel could enter our room. We stayed one night and couldn't get out of there fast enough in the am. Will not stay there again...would rather drive an hour to the mountain in the morning!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Our ski team stayed at the Econolodge and it was perfect for what we needed. Great service, comfy beds, and perfect location for getting to the ski mountains around the area. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed at the Econolodge for a weekend of ski racing and we had a great experience! The rooms were comfortable and the location was excellent for getting to Bromley mountain and into town for shopping and dinner. You can't beat the price either!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a very good stay for a ski weekend at Bromley and Stratton. The Econo Lodge location is perfect, the rate is a bargain and the staff showed great hospitality. We will be sure to stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMartin115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Manchester Ctr. Vermont
(802) 362-3333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews