We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back at lunch or dinner!!”

Mystic Cafe & Wine Bar
Ranked #32 of 64 Restaurants in Manchester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Lunch on a weekday was a pleasure. The tomato soup is very, very good, as well as the sandwiches and salads my companions ordered. I also had the salad with beets and goat cheese, and it was awesome. Everyone ordered something different so we all got to taste almost everything. There was no wait to be seated. You go to the cashier, order, pay, and take a numbered sign to place on your table. No substitutions is the rule of the day, but it is clear on the menu. The food is brought to your table. Servers were very attentive to our needs.

Families with children and lots of seniors. Plenty of parking. Elevator to restrooms below. Pet friendly. Spacious and excellent location.

So good, we decided to go back for dinner!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank VirginiaIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We were staying in town looking for a quick bite for lunch and stopped in here. My in laws had the green goddess chicken salad sandwich and said it was amazing. We had the grilled cheese with tomato soup, which was great too. They close at 3pm before reopening later, so keep that in mind.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank megmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We arrived in Manchester at 6:30 on a Friday night and you guessed it - all the restaurants had a one hour wait. I really like Spanish Tapas so I called and we were able to get right in - so glad we did. The menu is small but items are well prepared and super delicious. It is a cute restaurant with a great atmosphere.

The forest mushroom and manchego flat bread was divine as was the bresaola with pecorino and arugula. Nice selection of wines by the glass as well. Service was perfect!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryjok456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Fabulous, creative options. Had the Peruvian sandwich which incredibly flavorful. Husband has the smoked salmon that came with a nice salad. Relaxing venue and friendly staff. A winner!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lindamccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Best addition to Manchester restaurant scene in a long time. Eclectic menu. Many delicious farm to table items. Very friendly staff that go out of their way to welcome you and provide great service. I’ve dined here for lunch and dinner 30+ times since they opened last September and have never been disappointed. Parking is best in the lot across the street. It’s laid back dining with fine dining food. It’s certainly should be rated better then number 25 out of 41 restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Golfpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mystic Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 
Manchester, Green Mountains
Manchester, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mystic Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing