We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
227
113
28
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
113
28
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts golf course fishing pond continental breakfast nine hole outdoor pool ye olde tavern two sinks coffee cake walking distance beautiful grounds king suite living room bagels full kitchen close proximity room was large
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The breakfast was good, I booked on Expedia and it was a tad misleading as I thought we would have one of the King Suites with a fireplace but we did not, I think that may have been Expedia's issue not the hotels.

Breakfast was very good, nothing hot except toast and coffee but we were pleased with it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan8785676486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property.

I am sorry that there was confusion on the Expedia Site.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and call the property direct to make your reservation so we can be sure you get the room you want.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

we reserved a king suite with fire place. the temperature was in the teens and the wind was howling but our unit was toasty warm upon arrival . the fire place in the living room was so comforting and the king size bed was so comfortable it was difficult to leave it. The bathroom was huge with a walk in shower,jacuzzi and double sink. Everything was sparkly clean It was too cold to sit on our balcony but the view was amazing and suggests a return in the spring..We walked to Ye Olde Tavern for dinner which was a culinary delight . A continental breakfast was served in a bright and sunny room near the office. . We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We work very hard to make our property warm and inviting for all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Perfect location for all of the shopping/attractions/restaurants in Manchester Vt. such a short walk to all, yet the property is quiet and peaceful. We were warmly greeted by Ruth, who attended to every detail, and shared so much information about the property, history, room types, etc. We were there for just one night, but her positive impression will stay with us for all time.

Our room was large, clean, and perfect for our walking, curious 13 month old!

This property has so much to offer, throughout all of the seasons (executive par 3 golf course, walking, hiking, shuffleboard, fishing, swimming, etc etc etc!

We will definitely stay there on our next visit. so should you :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.

The employees take great pride in the property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms were spacious, parking available right outside room. Beautiful of grounds. Continental breakfast is offered just enough to get your day started. Easy to find and in a safe area. Staff was friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FlyingStew75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.

We work very hard to exceed our guests expectations and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Perfect location of the Palmer House added greatly to our enjoyment of Manchester. We could walk to a variety of excellent restaurants, Northshire Bookstore, & many shops. The bed was so comfortable & the room was large. The staff was super helpful & friendly. Now we can't wait to come when we can golf, swim, etc.

Room Tip: The rooms open to the outside like a motel, so one does hear guests & cars.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G, General Manager at Palmer House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We feel that we have a special property and we are glad that you feel the same.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews