We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
US$103
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
162
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfire pitmicrowave and refrigeratorfront deskcentral locationbarn doorlobby and breakfast areahotel is super cleanhotel openedelectric car chargingbreakfast staffwithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastcomfortable pillowsexceptional hotelhighly recommend this hotelhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The Hampton Inn is typical of its genre of hotels. Clean rooms, reasonable prices, breakfast included, decent location and more amenities like a pool and workout room. This is the kind of place that works well for almost everyone. I will include two caveats for this location. The shower did not have particularly hot water. My wife complained that it was Luke warm and for me it was adequate but hardly a “hot”shower. Also breakfast was basically good but the waffles are mediocre and the substance supplied as maple syrup was like flavored water. Opt for the oatmeal or the eggs. These are not major things but are worth mentioning.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. I will certainly pass your comments on to our department heads so we can look into your concerns. Thank you, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The location was close to Stratton, not far off the highway. The town offered great eateries and immense shopping. The morning breakfast was simple but good. I would like stay there again in the future. The staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Our convenient location with easy access to route 7, and just a short drive to all of southern Vermont's best attractions make this the ideal location for any getaway. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Manchester, and hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great Hotel Experience-close to ski areas and great dinning. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is served early and laundry services are very helpful. Rooms are new and very clean. We had a great stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank elizaG7965LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Our location in close proximity to the mountains, and a short walk to fantastic shopping and restaurants is certainly one of the best parts of the property. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This is a very new and clean hotel. Friendly staff and quite comfortable. Well worth the price! The new room designs are very modern and warm. Breakfast food is serviceable not amazing but it’s free!!! Though the breakfast staff were so friendly and helpful, it made it feel special.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kennyz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Our breakfast team will be so excited to hear your comments, as they sincerely try to give every person a memorable experience. I will also pass your comments on to our design team as they too will appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We were there for an event at Stratton Mountain. Fortunately we were able to book a one night stay because of the event. Not sure if this is the norm, it's not at most other places for lodging in the area. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast extremely convenient with variety for everyone. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chrissilini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us for the event at Stratton Mountain. I am happy to hear you were able to stay with us for a one night weekend visit, and that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews