We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
295
57
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
57
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace library suite panther suite spruce suite turn down service iced tea jacuzzi tub pond view small luxury breakfast was included short ribs small hotel the general manager large bathroom chocolate covered strawberries restaurant staff charming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Especially large and comfortable rooms (with sitting area, gas fireplaces, whirlpool tubs)
a setting that was quiet but very close to the main shopping and dining Manchester downtown area. Breakfasts were very good. Bed was wonderfully comfortable, roomy bathroom was a treat, especially the great shower. Good (free) wifi. Easy parking. Staff was also exceptional - all of them. And there were a lot of nice extra touches, from complimentary bottles of water in our room to the bowl of apples in the lobby. A wonderful, gracious place to stay! And what a treat to be able to have such an excellent dinner at the Reluctant Panther restaurant!

Room Tip: Primrose Suite is excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MJP-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear MJP-22,

Thank you for such a gracious review of your stay! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience at the Inn, from the comforts of your room, amenities for our wonderful guests and helpful nature of our team. Dinner at the Reluctant Panther is a great way to cap off your day of adventures!

Safe travels, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Sean Burpee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife and I stayed in this Inn Jan 20 2017.
What a gem, not to be missed!
The main building was rebuilt in 2005, to modern standards, yet it retains the charm of an old Inn. It is well appointed and spotless.
Our room was in the main building and it was great. We especially appreciated the gas fireplace. The Ralph Lauren decor was over the top in luxury.
The staff was great!!!! A special Thanks to Liz and Sean, they were so friendly and helpful.The housecleaning staff was perfect. Their work always met our expectation.

If you are in the neighborhood stay at this Inn. You will not be sorry you did !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Bob E,

Many thanks for your recent visit and thoughtful review. We are very happy to learn know you enjoyed the experience and warm hospitality of our team - will be sure to pass along your compliments!

Safe travels, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Sean Burpee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We arrived early on a very cold winter day and were so very happy to be able to check in and enjoy the beautiful room with a warming fireplace.We continued to be toasty warm at a table by the fireplace for dinner and again at breakfast the next morning.Breakfast was outstnding and included in the fee. Definety planning to return and enjoy the beautiful accommodations. `

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank jujie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear jujie3,

Thank you for warming up on a chilly day with a visit to the Reluctant Panther! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and the comfort of our Inn, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Safe travels and warm regards,

Sean Burpee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great room, friendly staff. Two slight negatives; how does the restaurant run out of pancake badder on a holiday weekend? Also, probably from lack of use , tub jets had a distinct odor. Bed was great, near the village, and quiet location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Rich W,

Thank you for your visit and constructive review. You are correct: we should have ample pancake batter on hand, especially when we have a full house. They are soooo good, especially with delicious Vermont maple syrup, we must have had exceptionally high demand that day, our apologies! Your feedback on the tub is also appreciated, we did a property wide check, thank you.

If you have a few days available, we hope to see you again - the skiing is amazing these days!

Warm regards,
Sean Burpee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the staff took care of us. They were all so friendly and welcoming. The room was beautiful and cosy. I couldn't ask for a better weekend! We had a fireplace and coffee machine. I had scallops for dinner and it was incredible!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julieanneIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear julieanneIreland,

Many thanks for your recent visit and thoughtful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our warm hospitality and the comforts of the Inn. Thank you as well for joining us for dinner ~ the scallop dish is one of Chef Sigal's favorites!

Safe travels, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Sean Burpee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews