We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
37
26
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
26
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player coffee maker small fridge great owners local attractions bed was very comfortable rooms are clean stay there again room equipped diane binder noise motel bathroom mattress unit motor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stay here every year on our way to Newfoundland. Always affordable ($85/night for family of 4), clean and quiet with great owners. Room #6 equipped with small fridge, microwave, flatscreen TV and DVD player. Modernized bathrooms. Parking right at the door. DVD library at front desk. Binder in room has menus of local restaurants. Never disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Canuck74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a single night stay at the lodge, and we were as comfortable as we would have been at any high dollar hotel.
Everything was clean and orderly and from the mattress to the chair, we were comfortable and felt very safe here.
The only thing that was not perfect was a very loud AC unit on the wall. It was a consistent noise so it did not keep us awake, but it forced us to talk loudly to each other.
We highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Each room has different features, so check on how many beds, etc. are in each room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdaddyhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is a traditional motel. The room we rented was excellent, immaculately clean. There was a shower, but no tub. The entertainment center was unusually good including not only a very long list of television choices but also DVD movies that could be borrowed and watched without charge. The motel is located just off I-91 about 40 minutes south of the Canadian border. The service was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RROlmsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This is a very clean and nice place to stay. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Each room has a different theme. The rates are extremely reasonable. You absolutely get more than you pay for.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smoke_Eater3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

What a pleasant surprise!
This motor lodge sitting right off Vermont's Northeast Kingdom route 91 in Lyndon on exit 23 has knotty wood pine walls w/ newly remodeled bathrooms. Folk-art styled bed quilts add a nice touch as does the reclining chair and small sitting table. Really a cozy, comfortable and reasonably-priced motor lodge. Can't wait to get back up to the Northeast Kingdom and use this spot as a base!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews