We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices”
Review of JAX Food & Games

JAX Food & Games
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Killington
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great food, live music and great menu. Not at all over priced. Great place to take the kids. Service was excellent. Its hard to find a place to take a large group out with kids and not spend a absolute forturn. This was perfect. The soup is sooooo good!

Thank mimi068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponderKillington, Manager at JAX Food & Games, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, mimi068! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Very comfortable spot on the Killington Access Road. Convenient location. Friendly staff, appealing atmosphere, good food, friendly service. Loved the Buffalo wings - some of the best! Came here several times during our stay. Very welcoming spot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mobile809571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponderKillington, Manager at JAX Food & Games, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, School's Out 3! We hope you stop by again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is a cool bar that has some classic video games, good ber, can make a cocktail, but has some kitchen/wait staff issues to work out. Our service was slow, which was ok, but the food was cold when delivered, indicating that maybe it had sat for a while before it was picked up by the server,or there were some timing issues getting our 4 plates ready at the same time. The food was pretty good, but it was a cold day, and we would have liked it hot.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Freedmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponderKillington, Manager at JAX Food & Games, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations, Freedmeister. We believe we are one bad meal away from the unemployment line so please know our staff will be addressed accordingly. We hope you allow us the chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in Killington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Nice bar to watch a game and play pool, or pacman. Food was also great! The portions were very large, we could have easily split a meal!

Thank Shelby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResponderKillington, Manager at JAX Food & Games, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, Shelby! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I have always had a decent time at JAX, the kitchen staff is friendly and the food is pretty good. However, recent staff changes, notably the female bartender, have ruined the experience. On my last visit the bartender was very rude and unprofessional toward my group of friends. She made no effort to accommodate us and acted as though she was doing us a favor by being there instead of the other way around. It's a shame that one person is ruining the spirit and atmosphere of JAX. She really needs to find a different job outside of the service industry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Jarod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JAX Food & Games also viewed

 

Been to JAX Food & Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing