We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and near everything at Killington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killington Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Killington
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent and near everything at Killington”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed over President's Day weekend for a ski trip. Room was clean and had enough room for two couples + coolers + ski gear. Like all hotels near ski resorts in peak seasons, if you're not paying top dollar, it's going to be a little rundown and have few perks.

The Comfort Inn isn't luxurious. But it was just what we expected. Staff was friendly, reservation was correct. And it's close to the mountain, the Pickle Barrel, and Johnny's Boys breakfast place is walkable from your room. Also, you can park right outside your room which is handy for loading and unloading.

The continental breakfast was very crowded - hey, it's prez day weekend, right? - and consisted of english muffins, danishes, coffee, juice, hardboiled eggs, cereals, and if you wanted to wait in line, there was one wafflemaker.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapGreaterThanGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    13
    8
    15
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The rooms are clean, however, this property needs some touching up. Some of the furnishings, carpeting, etc., are worn and need replacement or refreshing.

Location: Very good. Not slopeside, but next to shuttle bus stop and a few restaurants are a very short walk. Grist Mill restaurant/night club is just 600 yards away. Peppino's (Italian food) is 150 yards away. Johnny Boy's Pancake House is on the property and offers a better breakfast, quite complete and good. About 800 yards up the road is "Pizza Jerks" and their pizza is very good.

You CAN stay here if you don't have a car, however, some might consider this a "push", so to speak. 98% of the hotel guests come by car.

The room could be described as passable, however, the mattress was somewhat worn and was sagging in the middle. Cable TV wires were stapled to the floor molding giving an exposed look that was not attractive. Wallpaper seams were peeled away from the wall in places, and was bubbled outwards from water damage elsewhere. The TV was a 25" CRT (cathode ray tube) affair with a fair assortment of channels.

Breakfast is continental; you can make waffles. Coffee, tea, juice, cereal, muffins, bread, a toaster, yogurt, etc., made for a decent breakfast. If you stay is one to two days, the breakfast is passable.

This property has a summer pool NOT open in winter.

Rooms were clean, towels/linens good, pillows good. Wall unit heater/air conditioner worked well, but fan noise was evident. Room was cold upon arrival, but heated up within 30 minutes. We did not hear noise from neighboring rooms.

Try to avoid paying top dollar as this property is NOT worth $200 per night during peak vacation periods ("President's week). If rooms are $75/night for two, you might consider such a price a fair deal.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killington hotels

binghamton, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Really liked room,but no h2o pressure. Cold had pressure & there was hot fr/spigot, but not w/pres. to come out of shower head consistently. GM came to "make adjustments", said we must be "city people, unused to rural areas with wells and low water pressure, unable to be pleased", & that the shower had an anti-scalding device to protect us (fr/taking a shower?). When I said I was disgusted with his treatment of the situation, he became belligerent, threatened to have us off the property. He called with options for us to go, w/o telling where, it was after 7pm & we chose to stay. Then he repeatedly asked if we were satisfied with our shower in a bullying way. Very unsettling.
He was annoyed when asked for AAA discount on "holiday wk" at ck-in, too.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DownhillDowntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuggageEnthusiast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We made a last minute reservation at the Comfort Inn Killington after a terrible experience at a nearby hotel/lodge (see my review for the Turn of River Lodge). One thing I can say about staying in a chain hotel like the Comfort Inn is that you know exactly what you're going to get, unlike privately owned accomodation where they may or may not wash the sheets. Comfort Inn was impeccably clean, the front desk were so welcoming, and the cleaning staff were smiley. You get free breakfast (including make-your-own waffles) and the shuttle to and from the base lodges picks you up right in front of the building. In fact they will also drop you off at restaurants and bars on the way which came in handy.

I've been coming to Killington since I was a kid and have stayed in lots of places here, from private chalets to swanky condos. Now as an adult on somewhat of a budget I would definitely stay in the Comfort Inn Killington again.

  • Liked — It was friendly, clean, great location.
  • Disliked — Can't really fault it, it was reliably low-priced and great value for the area.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuggageEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

My husband's family used to come here every December to ski at Killington (now we are all quite busy). I've stayed there twice - once with his whole family and once with just him. We enjoy it; the kitchens are well equipped and the rooms are clean. I would stay here again, although it is relatively expensive during high season. The breakfast is ok: we got some things from the continental breakfast and then made something in our room too. It is nice to go with a big group of people who you know - when my husband and I stayed there the group of people in the room next to us was quite noisy.

  • Liked — VERY close to Killington!
  • Disliked — It could be cleaner
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirrelli03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
3.2 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
92 reviews
3.2 km away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
133 reviews
2.6 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.8 km away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
177 reviews
1.7 km away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Center Inn & Suites

Property: Killington Center Inn & Suites
Address: 905 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9803 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Center Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killington Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killington
Killington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Killington
Killington Center Inn & Suites Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing