We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greenbrier Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowed Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highline Lodge(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Killington(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarbrook(Killington)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
115
85
44
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
85
44
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablekillington mountainoutdoor hot tubgiant jengareal eggsgame areahome friesfire pitnice lobbygreat propertyfree breakfastski triphotel barwaffleshuge fireplacelounge areaski lockers
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. The property is very nice & the room very clean. We had dinner there both nights & the food in the pub is simple but very good. The bartender/waitress/cook (Hilary) was excellent, very hard working & professional as well as friendly & attentive, which is awesome considering she did all 3 jobs! There's a beautiful stone fireplace with comfy seating & several other areas to sit and relax, & a nice pool table. All in all a fun place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

We truly appreciate you, Judy, for taking your time to give us this great rating and for taking your time to share with us your experience. We're so very pleased to know that Hilary was so wonderful during your visit to our lodge. It is great to know that you found our facilities to beautiful and that you truly enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area. - Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We decided to visit Killington for a short getaway as we had never been there and luckily found a terrific deal on Groupon for the KML. Our stay was after leaf peeping and pre-ski season so the lodge was very uncrowded with very low occupancy. We had a terrific room on the third floor with 2 balconies. One overlooked the hot tub and the other offered a view of trees. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fairly large. We ate at the in-house pub our first night as we arrived late in the afternoon and learned that most of the local restaurants were not yet open every day due to it being the off season. The pub served typical pub food and was nothing "special" and was a bit pricey. My husband had a burger and was charged $2 extra for bacon and the same for cheese. We did not eat there the rest of our stay.The lodge has an indoor pool but we learned it was under renovation, which was not mentioned on the website. Also the exercise room was way too small with one step machine, a bench and a multi-function unit.

Room Tip: Corner room quite was large and quiet during our stay and we asked to see it before unpacking.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ctp1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, ctp1513! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a quiet stay with us, the comfortable beds, the spacious room as well as your view too. We're truly sorry that the pool is undergoing renovations and the food was not up to par. Your valuable feedback witll be shared with our management team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had recently booked through Groupon and were very excited for our deluxe king room; however there is no official room designated as a deluxe king room only a standard king. We were on the third floor which was nice and cozy until the wind picked up and all you could hear was the howling since the ceiling was the roof it echoed tremendously in a corner room. The hotel staff was very friendly and always attentive even though it was during the week that we stayed. The outside hot tub was nice and hot, just perfectly set with views of the mountain. The breakfast was hot with plenty of choices and well attended to. Overall we had a good time and would return just not to the third floor.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angel_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Angel_Travel_Bug! We're so happy to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and enjoyed the hot tub with mountain views as well as a hot, plentiful breakfast too. We're so sorry to hear that your room on the third floor was noisy once the wind picked up. We'll be sure to pass this valuable feedback along to our management team so we can have maintenance take a look at the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Killington adventure sometime soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here after a beautiful stay at the Von Trapp Lodge so there was some stiff competition. The lodge itself was fine. The room was disappointing. We had a view of the parking lot and a full dumpster. The wall had a big hole in it. The bed was so close to the wall that when my husband got out of bed, he brushed past a large painting that fell off the wall. The man at the front desk seemed bored and tired of his job. He wasn't very helpful with restaurant requests and denied guests food almost a half hour before the dining room closed. There was a loud group of people drinking their own beer bottles from their room in the hot tub. It was filthy after they got out so we never could use it. The breakfast that was included with the room was standard. The restaurant room is shared with a game room where children were playing with a giant, loud jenga game. It was not very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank LGramza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Greetings:
Our thanks for taking your time and offering the above response concerning your recent stay.
You are 100% correct when you say that the Von Trapp location is "stiff" competition when you place their Lodge against ours. We certainly do strive to offer a high level of customer service and I'm sorry that we fell short of that goal while you were here.
Our rooms are more of the traditional style but obviously the one you were in did need some attention to bring it up to par.
As our Lodge hosts a variety of guests, we do on occasion run into a situation where some of the people staying may need to be reminded that there is a mix of people and again I feel sorry that you were not able to enjoy our facilities to their fullest.
Guest communication is our lifeline and you can be assured that your comments will be shared with the Department Heads and we will do our best to correct the negatives from your valuable feedback.
Thank you again and we would welcome you back so you can see us put our best foot forward next time.
Kind regards,
K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge with my husband for a get away. I got a Groupon deal and called the hotel to see if any upgrades would be available for a room with a deck. The woman said she couldn’t promise anything but she would see what she could do. We ended up with a beautiful corner room with two decks. The room was really great. The staff has been amazing. It’s obvious they have minimal staff because of off season and a weekday the bar tender worked his butt off to feed and serve everyone at the bar at dinner time last night and the free breakfast was made to order eggs, meat and potatoes with one server working hard and did great. The breakfast also had a great assortment of cold options, pastries, juices and waffles with hot maple syrup. The hot tub was great and the fire pits are on even in the rain and wind. Fantastic lodge, could little things be updated, sure but all the good aspects certainly outweigh those little things.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

So great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you and your husband again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews