We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In desperate need of attention!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killington Mountain Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed off season but that should be no excuse for a nasty room sorely in need of some repair. I believe the bathroom was the worst. The tub was grossly stained, took 30 minutes to drain after “shower”, the vent above it was covered with crud and mold. The electric plug was falling out of wall over the sink, and towels were excessively thin and small. I couldn’t use the hair dryer as it was completely disgusting. The bedroom wasn’t much better. The closet was filled with cleaning supplies, the furniture is old and could use a good cleaning. Beds are hard and uncomfortable. We went to the bar for dinner which offered lukewarm tomato soup , a very tired salad sitting out, and a sandwich. Overpriced mediocre selections. Breakfast was included in the meal and was the BEST part of our stay. The food was fresh, waffle bar offered, lovely selection of pastries and juices. Thank you to the young man that was in charge of the breakfast buffet!!!
I understand that this is primarily a ski resort but with ski season starting in just a few weeks, this property has a long way to go to please their overbite guests!! I would not stay again.

Room Tip: Choose another property.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlstaff, Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We do appreciate feedback even when it is hard to hear and we will be sharing both good and bad with our staff. Season will be here soon and we are presently working on our bathrooms so we do hope that you will stop by the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. The property is very nice & the room very clean. We had dinner there both nights & the food in the pub is simple but very good. The bartender/waitress/cook (Hilary) was excellent, very hard working & professional as well as friendly & attentive, which is awesome considering she did all 3 jobs! There's a beautiful stone fireplace with comfy seating & several other areas to sit and relax, & a nice pool table. All in all a fun place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

We truly appreciate you, Judy, for taking your time to give us this great rating and for taking your time to share with us your experience. We're so very pleased to know that Hilary was so wonderful during your visit to our lodge. It is great to know that you found our facilities to beautiful and that you truly enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back again the next time you are in the area. - Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We decided to visit Killington for a short getaway as we had never been there and luckily found a terrific deal on Groupon for the KML. Our stay was after leaf peeping and pre-ski season so the lodge was very uncrowded with very low occupancy. We had a terrific room on the third floor with 2 balconies. One overlooked the hot tub and the other offered a view of trees. The bed was very comfortable and the room was fairly large. We ate at the in-house pub our first night as we arrived late in the afternoon and learned that most of the local restaurants were not yet open every day due to it being the off season. The pub served typical pub food and was nothing "special" and was a bit pricey. My husband had a burger and was charged $2 extra for bacon and the same for cheese. We did not eat there the rest of our stay.The lodge has an indoor pool but we learned it was under renovation, which was not mentioned on the website. Also the exercise room was way too small with one step machine, a bench and a multi-function unit.

Room Tip: Corner room quite was large and quiet during our stay and we asked to see it before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ctp1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, ctp1513! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a quiet stay with us, the comfortable beds, the spacious room as well as your view too. We're truly sorry that the pool is undergoing renovations and the food was not up to par. Your valuable feedback witll be shared with our management team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had recently booked through Groupon and were very excited for our deluxe king room; however there is no official room designated as a deluxe king room only a standard king. We were on the third floor which was nice and cozy until the wind picked up and all you could hear was the howling since the ceiling was the roof it echoed tremendously in a corner room. The hotel staff was very friendly and always attentive even though it was during the week that we stayed. The outside hot tub was nice and hot, just perfectly set with views of the mountain. The breakfast was hot with plenty of choices and well attended to. Overall we had a good time and would return just not to the third floor.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angel_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Angel_Travel_Bug! We're so happy to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and enjoyed the hot tub with mountain views as well as a hot, plentiful breakfast too. We're so sorry to hear that your room on the third floor was noisy once the wind picked up. We'll be sure to pass this valuable feedback along to our management team so we can have maintenance take a look at the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Killington adventure sometime soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here after a beautiful stay at the Von Trapp Lodge so there was some stiff competition. The lodge itself was fine. The room was disappointing. We had a view of the parking lot and a full dumpster. The wall had a big hole in it. The bed was so close to the wall that when my husband got out of bed, he brushed past a large painting that fell off the wall. The man at the front desk seemed bored and tired of his job. He wasn't very helpful with restaurant requests and denied guests food almost a half hour before the dining room closed. There was a loud group of people drinking their own beer bottles from their room in the hot tub. It was filthy after they got out so we never could use it. The breakfast that was included with the room was standard. The restaurant room is shared with a game room where children were playing with a giant, loud jenga game. It was not very pleasant.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank LGramza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlstaff, Director of Sales at Killington Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Greetings:
Our thanks for taking your time and offering the above response concerning your recent stay.
You are 100% correct when you say that the Von Trapp location is "stiff" competition when you place their Lodge against ours. We certainly do strive to offer a high level of customer service and I'm sorry that we fell short of that goal while you were here.
Our rooms are more of the traditional style but obviously the one you were in did need some attention to bring it up to par.
As our Lodge hosts a variety of guests, we do on occasion run into a situation where some of the people staying may need to be reminded that there is a mix of people and again I feel sorry that you were not able to enjoy our facilities to their fullest.
Guest communication is our lifeline and you can be assured that your comments will be shared with the Department Heads and we will do our best to correct the negatives from your valuable feedback.
Thank you again and we would welcome you back so you can see us put our best foot forward next time.
Kind regards,
K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
0.8 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
0.9 km away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#5 of 13 in Killington
138 reviews
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.2 km away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
80 reviews
3.2 km away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Mountain Lodge

Address: 2617 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9747 (Formerly Inn of the Six Mountains)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range: €133 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killington Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killington Mountain Lodge is an authentic lodge experience in Killington, Vt., boasting 103 comfortable guest rooms and an open, social lobby with the largest fieldstone fireplace in New England. It is centrally located to the best outdoor activities all four seasons of the year, from skiing to swimming and biking. The lodge features both indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free hot breakfast and free shuttle to Snowshed Lodge at Killington Mountain Resort. Stay with us, stay adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killington Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Six Mountains Hotel Killington
Inn Of The 6 Mountains
Hotel Of The Six Mountains
Resort Of The Six Mountains
Killington Mountain Lodge Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing