We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
849
344
104
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
344
104
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay peak water park pump house full kitchen indoor waterpark great family vacation hockey tournament great trip bring your own ski school alice's table slopeside condos a lot of fun stateside hotel mountain dick's pizza ski vacation living room
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Their condo for 3 days. We are a family of four and our stay was amazing. Being at the condo was like being at home away from home. The condo come fully equipped with a stove, fridge, micro wave, dish washer, washer, dryer and Iron. Also the kitchen comes with all sort of dishes and pots which allowed us to cook all our meals. The kids loved the pump house and the arcade and as for us the adults, we loved the mountains view, the walk in the woods and just sitting on evenings on the terrace with a glass of wine.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Gordine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. The two queen suite is spacious and comfortable. For two adults and two children, you have everything you need including a dining table, a microwave, small fridge, stove top, coffee maker, kettle, dishes and cutlery. Lots of space for hanging wet towels too. We stayed for two nights in a penthouse suite and enjoyed the beautiful view of the mountain. Overall, very nice.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mommy3littlepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Booked with Groupon for $119, it is off season and they were less than 50% occupancy. Was told at check in we could not have a free upgrade because of Groupon. They put us in a back room overlooking roof vents and trash tossed down from upper floors. Water park was great! Went to diner at The Foundry. Came back to room no mini fridge and no A/C (over 75 in room). Reported to front desk. They said because I booked with Groupon they could not help me. That we were in a room that is given to their guests who book a suite as a complementary room. It is a lesser quality room then your basic standard room. I said that that it was disappointing but could they please bring me a refrigerator? No, there are none available for my room type. The problem I have is that on their website the very first sentence of their description says that their hotel features mini refrigerators in all rooms. The front desk did offer for me to walk down to the desk and give them my food and then I could come and go and get it whenever I needed it. Mind you, the Front Desk is at the opposite side of the building from where they have me. All in all not impressed with how they treat their guests. I don't recall the last time I was treated as a "lesser" guest. Did I really just drive two hours to be treated like this? Staff needs customer service training. And management needs to empower their staff to wow the guests especially when they are at low occupancy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We are here for a wedding. Could not be happier with this place. Very clean and comfortable rooms and lots to do. They have a great water park here so if you have kids they will have a blast. It's off season so there is no crowd. That translates to having near total access to whatever you want to do/use. Highly recommend. We will be back for sure

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Check in Wednesday of 4 th of July week for two nights. First let me say from desk staff was very nice. The hotel was low in occupancy and only 1 restaurant open. Would have liked to be informed of that. Housekeeping staff had not set up the second room we checked into. First room was in the lodge with absolutely no front desk staff and no other occupants. So we changed rooms. The second room was very spacious but carpets and sofa needed cleaning. Room lacked basic things as sugar for coffee and soap in bathroom. House keeping staff was very nice but very unprofessionally dressed.
Looked shabby. It was a very expensive for a two night stay and very disappointed. Plus when we asked for a late check out the best they could give us was 1 hr additional, again empty hotel. I could go on with lack of staffing. Plus early morning equipment noise

Room Tip: Make sure to ask what if any restaurants and facilities open. Also a smoker in the only open restaurant smelled In the room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews