We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
109
94
32
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
94
32
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful golf course ping pong card room view of the lake lovely lake golf package winter weekend dirty dancing attended a conference family vacation lake morey ice skating indoor pool couple of nights hot tub water skiing lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We went Weds & Thursday Aug 17th &1 18th. Resort is right off the highway! As soon as we pulled in we saw how beaufiful the grounds were with beautiful flowers & the Lake was breath taking. We had a beautiful room with a gorgeous panoramic view of the lake the windows took up an entire wall it was like looking at beautfiul picture! The front desk was very accommodating with anything we needed! We had a great time as soon as we walked into the resort! We played ping pong, billards, went swimming in the lake, swimming in the indoor pool, relaxed in the hot tub, canoeing, kyaking! We didn't have to leave the resort to have a great time! When you do leave the resort the sites are so breathtaking in VT so much green beauty! The resort was very accommodating gave us a nice list of restuarants near by with directions and attractions! The last night we had a blast in the lounge with the DJS Starlight they were great we all danced the night away they made it so much fun with props for each song! No place is perfect there was one thing that was confusing to us the dinner in their restuarant they list a 3 course meal but with no prices so we weren't sure how much it would cost and we skipped the appetisers we didn't know it was one price but they did minus it from the normal $29.95 price But they did Over charge us for kids meal of chicken fingers of $19.95 our fault for not asking! We did pay more they would should have but the food was good! Overall I want to Thank you Lake Morey for a Great Vacation and a Great Family Memory! We are going back next year and bringing more of our family members with us!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband, and 2 children Ages 6 and 16 went for our second trip this July. From the moment you arrive everyone is very friendly. We have chosen for both stays to go with there M.A.P. package. This includes breakfast, dinner, a round of golf (cart not included) and child care for younger one's, to name a few things. They have an indoor pool for those bad weather days, a movie theater and a fun outdoor play area. The lake is clean and we try to rent a boat for the day, from a local marine, to get the full experience of Lake Morey. The best part about Lake Morey Resort is no matter were you go everything is geared toward families.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Area and grounds are beautiful. Our room had a wonderful view of the lake. The walls are paper thin, and I had to use earplugs. Meals expensive and medium OK. No coffee in rooms. Also, rooms had cobwebs and dust in places. Staff persons were accomodating. Also, spa attendants are not on site - the website is misleading. You have to book in advance and hope someone is available to come in to provide services.

Wouldn't spend this much money to do this again.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Generosa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

booked room a month in advance. called same day for late check in 7:30pm. when arrived, no food service available whatsoever. no room service. no reservations. they booked a party in their restaurant with no regard to their guests. I drove two hours in the rain to get there only to go out and have to find a place to eat. ABSOLUTELY no consideration from the front desk. A little hospitality would go a long way. Tell your guests when they book they you reserve the restaurant for others and you'd have to find your own food. or when you call same day tell the guest the restaurant is booked for the nite so you can stop along the way. instead it's all about getting the reservation and not the comfort and convenience of the guest. not recommended for business at all

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travellingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We were part of a large group of adults and children and everyone had a great time. The hotel is rambling, funky, relaxed and very accommodating to families. The lobby has a lounge area, pool room, ping pong, game room and lots open spaces. Rooms are huge and very reasonably priced. Pool is small, but the kids enjoyed it after a day outdoors. Beautiful lake for skating. Free skate rentals for hotel guests. Try the nordic skates and skate the 4.5 mile loop. Also, free cross country ski rentals available for anyone wanting to go skiing on the adjacent golf course. Seems to be a popular spot for snowmobilers.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayerweatherferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews