We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8th year and counting - as happy as ever”
Review of Lake Morey Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Morey Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Fairlee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We've returned again this year for golf and relaxation. For golfers, it's a great destination - all the golf you want. The family-run Inn is a great family destination and very popular wedding and golf-group destination. Inn guests can use kayaks and canoes on the lake and bikes to take the 5 mile trip around the lake. Pontoon boat ride around the lake in the evening is very relaxing and informative. Meal plan (breakfasts and dinners) make it perfect. Our favorites include the evening movies (in their own movie theater), a couple of games of pool, and the nightly entertainment. They also have a kids camp that we've used in years past. Love this place and the staff (in the Inn and at the course) is welcoming and all-around terrific. Other amenities include tennis, horseshoes, card rooms, full-service spa and a workout room overlooking the lake. Great historic nuances to the buildings brings out some great charm.

Room Tip: just ask the staff, lots of room variations - again, adds to the charm. lake-view, garden-view each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

We went Weds & Thursday Aug 17th &1 18th. Resort is right off the highway! As soon as we pulled in we saw how beaufiful the grounds were with beautiful flowers & the Lake was breath taking. We had a beautiful room with a gorgeous panoramic view of the lake the windows took up an entire wall it was like looking at beautfiul picture! The front desk was very accommodating with anything we needed! We had a great time as soon as we walked into the resort! We played ping pong, billards, went swimming in the lake, swimming in the indoor pool, relaxed in the hot tub, canoeing, kyaking! We didn't have to leave the resort to have a great time! When you do leave the resort the sites are so breathtaking in VT so much green beauty! The resort was very accommodating gave us a nice list of restuarants near by with directions and attractions! The last night we had a blast in the lounge with the DJS Starlight they were great we all danced the night away they made it so much fun with props for each song! No place is perfect there was one thing that was confusing to us the dinner in their restuarant they list a 3 course meal but with no prices so we weren't sure how much it would cost and we skipped the appetisers we didn't know it was one price but they did minus it from the normal $29.95 price But they did Over charge us for kids meal of chicken fingers of $19.95 our fault for not asking! We did pay more they would should have but the food was good! Overall I want to Thank you Lake Morey for a Great Vacation and a Great Family Memory! We are going back next year and bringing more of our family members with us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband, and 2 children Ages 6 and 16 went for our second trip this July. From the moment you arrive everyone is very friendly. We have chosen for both stays to go with there M.A.P. package. This includes breakfast, dinner, a round of golf (cart not included) and child care for younger one's, to name a few things. They have an indoor pool for those bad weather days, a movie theater and a fun outdoor play area. The lake is clean and we try to rent a boat for the day, from a local marine, to get the full experience of Lake Morey. The best part about Lake Morey Resort is no matter were you go everything is geared toward families.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Area and grounds are beautiful. Our room had a wonderful view of the lake. The walls are paper thin, and I had to use earplugs. Meals expensive and medium OK. No coffee in rooms. Also, rooms had cobwebs and dust in places. Staff persons were accomodating. Also, spa attendants are not on site - the website is misleading. You have to book in advance and hope someone is available to come in to provide services.

Wouldn't spend this much money to do this again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Generosa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

booked room a month in advance. called same day for late check in 7:30pm. when arrived, no food service available whatsoever. no room service. no reservations. they booked a party in their restaurant with no regard to their guests. I drove two hours in the rain to get there only to go out and have to find a place to eat. ABSOLUTELY no consideration from the front desk. A little hospitality would go a long way. Tell your guests when they book they you reserve the restaurant for others and you'd have to find your own food. or when you call same day tell the guest the restaurant is booked for the nite so you can stop along the way. instead it's all about getting the reservation and not the comfort and convenience of the guest. not recommended for business at all

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlee
11.2 km away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
139 reviews
25.6 km away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
488 reviews
27.9 km away
Nootka Lodge
Nootka Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodsville
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Silver Maple Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices

Been to Lake Morey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Morey Resort

Address: 1 Clubhouse Rd, I-91, Exit 15, Lake Morey, Fairlee, VT 05045-9805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Fairlee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fairlee
Price Range: €124 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Morey Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Morey Resort is located in the picturesque Connecticut River Valley directly off I-91 (exit 15) in Fairlee, VT. The resort sits right on the shores of Lake Morey offering breathtaking views. The resort, originally built in 1905 offers 133 guest rooms with many different room types to choose from. In addition to clean, comfortable guest rooms the resort boasts an 18-Hole Championship Golf Course, boating, biking, hiking, and tennis for the warmer months. When winter arrives guests can enjoy the Lake Morey Skating Trail, the longest maintained skating trail in the U.S. In addition to the 4.5 mile skating trail the resort also has a full line of Nordic skate rentals along with figure and hockey skates. Snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, sledding, access to the VAST snowmobile trail system round out the winter fun. The Lakeside Dining Room with spectacular views of Lake Morey and the surrounding mountains serves breakfast and dinner daily during season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. We work closely with local vendors to provide our guests with the freshest ingredients possible. The Steamboat Lounge is open daily during the season and most weekends and school vacation weeks in the winter months. Many nights you will find live entertainment from some of the area's most talented musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Morey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Morey Hotel Fairlee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing