We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
133
155
52
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
155
52
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine cinnamon rolls family suite yogurt sofa bed spent one night here comfortable hotel would stay here again breakfast attendant front desk staff pool area the breakfast area free breakfast nice room new england sausage road trip
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here three years and besides the mandatory evacuation at 430am due to a guest burning their breakfast burrito it was very pleasant. This year once again we chose this property as its location is perfect based upon areas we wanted to sight see and shop. The hotel is clean, modern and well maintained. As an employee with a different chain I tend to recognize little things in customer service & etc. Upon check-in the first three employees my wife and I encountered were courteous but none were wearing name tags. This is pretty much an industry standard. Later that evening we became thirsty and just had a craving for cold water. We were both very surprised to find that the hotel charged for water where it was complimentary at other Holiday Inns I have stayed. In the little shop extra K-Cups of gourmet coffee are offered at a reasonable price of one dollar but water which is the single most abundant resource on the planet will cost you two dollars per bottle. A typical 12 pack of bottled water will cost you approx. three dollars or less yet one bottle is two? The real slap is that at the breakfast buffet a drink station offers juices and yes if you can believe it water complimentary. Don't water down your customer service, make it a complimentary amenity. I want to add that the breakfast was very well stocked with many selections and tasted very good. One of the better breakfasts I have had at a Holiday Inn.

Room tip: Closer to the pool the stronger the chlorine smell is. Always know where the closest emergency exit is.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear eric b,

We are very happy that enjoyed your stay with us again on your return visit! We are sorry that you feel our bottled water is overpriced. We do offer cold water in the morning during breakfast as you mentioned and also have a water cooler in our fitness center if you need to feel up for your daily activities. Also, we will be sure to have our name tags on next time to stop by! Thank you again for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Trisha Desroches

Front Office Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
100 Chickering Drive
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel with clean rooms but it is a no frills hotel that is definitely not worth what we paid. The beds were good but not great. The sheets were soft. The shower was clean. We had a suite but it was really just a room with two queen beds and a sofa bed with a microwave. I would stay here again but only if we got a rate that is half of what we paid.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 7Linda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear 7Linda67,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you felt your stay was not worth the value paid. We are pleased that your room was clean and comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay @ the Holiday Inn Express in Brattleboro, VT.
We checked in late at night, plenty of parking even when it was sold out. We arrived with a horse trailer and was able to have enough room to park. The front desk was very nice. Our King size room was extremely clean and large. There was very little noise from outside the room. The only thing you could hear was other doors closing, which is typical for hotels. We left the next morning to early for breakfast. So I cannot comment on that. Overall, Great Stay, Good Employees and Comfy bed!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LIFEISATRIP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear LIFEISATRIP21,

We're so happy you had a great stay with us! Glad you were able to fit your horse trailer with ease. We will passing your kind words on to our staff and can't wait to see you again next time your able to stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel is located back off of the highway, so no noise from traffic. Staff was very polite and helpful. However, if your room is near the employee maintenance and housekeeping areas at the end of the hall, it will get a little loud with voices and doors constantly slamming.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny13165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Ginny13165,

Thank you so much for your genuine review! So happy you had a pleasant stay with us. We'll definitely see what we can do about those doors slamming. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

this is my first time in Vermont i face a v-cold temperature i am not familiar with but inside hotel is very worm there is an inside pool water heated in it so i swim at any time even midnight , the sport center is only a room with tow equipment every day i take a breakfast and it was great and coffee & tea is available 24/7 .laundry room is free and open all time the hotel spot is good near lot of shops like Walmart too i like it and i recommend it it was very cheap

Room tip: room near elevator will be good so no twalk too long
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msamy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear msamy000,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're happy you were able to enjoy your time in the pool and fitness center. It's great you were able to start your day off right with out complimentary breakfast! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Sincerely,

Trisha Desroches
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews