We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
114
41
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
41
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableegg scramblebreakfast was amazingstratton mountainhome runnice homerestful staypaying guestsmanchester centerthe lower levelhiking trailbed was comfortableloungelabradorfireplaceskibvi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The place was everything we imagined it would be from reviews and photos. The check in was fast - Kevin was no fuss and extremely helpful. The room was pretty - not spacious but good enough and has what we need, like hairdryer, toiletries etc.
The breakfast was nice and the dining room had great views of the mountains. We had a choice of pancakes or toast with eggs and potatoes for breakfast, with self service free flow juice and coffee.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed there during our trip through New England during foliage season. We chose the Bromley View Inn based on the excellent ratings as our 3 day home base in the Green Mountains. After 3 nights there - we don't understand at all where these excellent ratings come from - especially when we compare it with similar or just slightly higher priced B&B locations during our trip.
We stayed in the Magic Mountain Suite and the room is by far not as light and friendly as the pictures on the website suggest. Its on the lower floor and gives a feeling like a moldy cellar room. The whole furniture is rather old and shabby/run down. The towels are of the cheapest kind or just very very old.
When we removed the cover blanked from the bed it was full of spots and for sure not washed for a long time - disgusting! We immediately put it off the bed on the floor (where by the way it was never removed nor folded during 3 days by the staff). The bathrooms wer never cleaned or at least the effort was not recognizable as the spots on the mirror and the toothpaste in the sink were still there when we came back in the evening. Also the floor was not cleaned. The only thing done was the beds. The mirror in the bathroom hangs so low that you have to bend down to see yourself (and I'm average size). There is an airpipe (maybe from the kitchen) directly in front of the only (and small) window, which on the one hand blocks light to come in and on the other hand starts making noise in the morning. The only heating is the gas fireplace which makes you chose from a) freezing - if it is turned off and boiling - if it is turned on.
Breakfast was by far the worst we had during our whole 2 weeks trips - including several low price diners and we don't understand at all the people rating it as great. There is a choice between scrambled eggs, with (mainly burned) fries and toast that was already almost cold and pancakes. The only variation that one sees it that one day there might be basil and tomato in the scrambled eggs and on the other day pieces of ham. When we asked for bacon we got a rude and short 'NO!' as a response (no bacon in Vermont!). The orange juice was the cheapest a super market would let you buy and fruit choice were just bananas. Coffee is self-service, even for breakfast and very average. One gets just constantly the feeling that there is only the minimum effort (and money) put into hosting guest - which would be ok for a cheap motel but not for $145 per night.
We checked out early the last day and went for breakfast in a diner instead, because were tired of the sad, rather distanced and basic atmosphere.
It's kind of sad - as the views of the lounge and breakfast area are very nice and their dogs are lovely. The lounge has a pool table, a fireplace, couches and a bar. Unfortunately water rinsed through the lounge ceiling right on the fireplace after a heavy rain shower.
The owners are friendly, but a bit distanced and are missing the warm and welcoming behavior we had experienced in the B&Bs we stayed before and afterwards.
We cannot judge if the location is very good for skiing, but to experience typical Vermont during foliage time - we would never ever recommend the place nor go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed in this inn for our anniversary and loved our stay. The Inn owner really is very calm, composed and accommodating. We are Vegetarians and requested for a veg breakfast. He obliged immediately and he himself cooked us Pumpkin pancakes with yummy Vermont Maple syrup.

We stayed here with our doggie and the inn keeper was very sweet towards my dog too. The view of the Bromley mountain is amazing. This place is pretty close to the Vermont Country store and the scenic drive suggested by the Inn keeper was amazing!!

In addition we got to see the Alpacas. They are goofy and kind of pretty!! It was a different experience.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the lower level with Jacuzzi - Magic Mountain Suite or Bromley Suite.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puddle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My wife and I last minute came to VT to see the Fall leaves and were fortunate enough to find Bromley View. The two owners are serious about guest satisfaction and are engaging, intelligent, generous and warm. The facilities are very clean, comfortable and welcoming, more like a home than a sterile hotel. Our room was minimalist in design, functional, very clean and comfortable. It's fits into the country landscape and is rustic but in the most positive sense. Even the breakfast made by owner Kevin, cheese and bacon scramble with diced home fries, was delicious. It's up the hill from Manchester and afforded great views. We found it very quiet. Kevin also recommended great restaurants in the area...he suggested Ye Olde Tavern where we ended up to celebrate our anniversary and followed his order suggestions too. He's a foodie like us and his recommendation was spot on. We'll tell friends and family alike to go there if they want a real local, peaceful and country experience, and would come back again during our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, though you'll probably but outside or in the lounge area than in the room itself except to rest and relax.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaJoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Just stayed at the Bromley View Inn for one night, but it was a great night. We got there after the front desk closed, but our room was still waiting for us. The room was nice, two double beds and a bathroom, television, and a coat rack. Nothing fancy (there is no refrigerator) but still comfortable. The inn keeper greeted us in the morning for breakfast, and breakfast was a choice between eggs /home fries /toast/bacon or pancakes /home fries/ toast /bacon. I had the eggs and everything on that plate was delicious. There was coffee and an assortment of tea to choose from. While eating, we looked outside the window, past the deck to see a few alpacas outside grazing. In the other side of the dining area was a beautiful pond. It wasn't busy whole we were there, however it's off season, and while talking to the inn keeper, it guys extremely busy during ski/snowboard season. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay near the Bromley area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank LeAnn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews