We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the Spot”
Review of Love A Bagel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Love A Bagel
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Bennington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Tiny bistro just east of town center on Route 9. We were driving west, hungry, and it looked interesting. Parked on the cross street. Inside is tiny but they offer a good selection of bagel sandwiches and wraps. My western breakfast bagel was yummy: excellent bagel, thinly shredded pepper & onion, thinly sliced ham, and a scrambled egg patty. Drinks from the cooler. Coffee and tea available. Clean bathroom. Servers highly competent and charming. We left full and refreshed.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank marko18745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped in this morning for a quick cup of coffee and morning snack. It was so hard to choose between the beautifully risen muffins, the gorgeous pecan sticky buns and the aromatic bagels. I ended up with an everything bagel and my husband had an apple turnover. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, the ambiance and the lovely ladies behind the counter.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank StickyQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Three of us were out at the Camelot Arts Festival and wanted quick bite to eat in town. This bagel place is on the other side of the town tucked on a corner. Inside it is filled with the delicious scents of coffee and bagels.
We stopped in early afternoon when it was quieter and chatted with the owner while we ate at the cafe style table. She is friendly and is fun to talk to if there is time.
I had a homemade gazpacho which was out-of-this-world good! There were bagel chips available for sale so I purchased some to use as the "crackers" for the soup. Yum! The others in the party had a bagel and one a wrap. The coffee was also fresh and delicious.
This cafe is a refreshing change from the chain coffee shops.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeborahL428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Had great service, an everything bagel toasted with cream cheese, coffee is very good. A very clean place with comfortable tables to sit
at and enjoy coffee and yummy bagel. Very friendly person behind counter, felt welcomed unlike some places.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We had breakfast bagel sandwiches and loved them. Cute cozy place with good food. The coffee was good too. Convenient and reasonable prices

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank dstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love A Bagel also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
North Bennington, Bennington
 

Been to Love A Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing