We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 77 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Madison family has deep roots in the Bennington, Vermont. As locals growing up and living in the area, the Madison's have deep ties to the community and in the early 1990's the family decided to purchase what was then a burned out storefront in Bennington's historic downtown, and convert it into the area's first brew pub. "My brother Mark was part of the inspiration" says co-owner Mel Madison. "He become passionate about brewing beer as a hobby... And that let us to the idea of starting a brew pub." From those humble beginnings, the brewery has developed six regular brews plus a seasonal brew. To complement the brewing is the lunch and dinner offerings as well as Madison's own home-made chips - a favorite at the bar or anyplace. Now into its second decade of operation, the brew pub has become a Bennington fixture and a favorite amongst the locals. We encourage you to stop in and discover for yourself everything Madison's Brewing Company has to offer!
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Very clean and friendly staff. We were here at lunch time on Monday, was busy. Would try sitting upstairs next time, was a little loud downstairs. Cobb Salad was huge, very good. Turkey and chicken sandwiches were very tasty.

Waitress was attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Cindi, we appreciate the feedback -- thanks so much. Looking forward to the next time you make it our way.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018

My wife and I ate here last year and enjoyed it. So, we stopped here in June 2018 as we passed through Bennington. The beer was good as usual and we split one of their salads, one of their burgers and a beer for dinner. Honestly, while my wife and I try to eat a big salad each day as a meal, one salad here is large enough to satisfy us both with the addition of half a sandwich / burger and a beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CHUCK24401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for coming to see us! We appreciate the support. Hoping you'll be back our way again soon.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice menu with lots of choices besides burgers. A friend had the fish and chips and really enjoyed it. The server was very knowledgeable about the beers on tap. Nice hoppy IPA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leschgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your experience with us -- thanks so much for the kind feedback! We work really hard to make sure every single guest is happy. We'll see you again soon.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Fun menu, great pub style food. Interesting decor. Service was good. Food was fresh with large portions and priced fairly. Parking was limited on Main Street but there is parking in the rear with a back entry. There is food for everyone who likes pub style fare.

Thank retirededward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for coming to see us! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Bennington has a wonderful brewery! Beautiful cozy building, and the beer is fantastic. Knowledge friendly staff makes the experience more pleasant. Our favorite beer is the Sucker Pond Blonde - which was excellent. For an added bonus - the food is pretty darn good too!

Thank longrodforfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

You're the best! Thanks for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing