We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food, Great Atmosphere ”

Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Madison family has deep roots in the Bennington, Vermont. As locals growing up and living in the area, the Madison's have deep ties to the community and in the early 1990's the family decided to purchase what was then a burned out storefront in Bennington's historic downtown, and convert it into the area's first brew pub. "My brother Mark was part of the inspiration" says co-owner Mel Madison. "He become passionate about brewing beer as a hobby... And that let us to the idea of starting a brew pub." From those humble beginnings, the brewery has developed six regular brews plus a seasonal brew. To complement the brewing is the lunch and dinner offerings as well as Madison's own home-made chips - a favorite at the bar or anyplace. Now into its second decade of operation, the brew pub has become a Bennington fixture and a favorite amongst the locals. We encourage you to stop in and discover for yourself everything Madison's Brewing Company has to offer!
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stop by the Madison Brewing Company for great beer and great food. Loved the vibe of brewery and the staff was awesome. They have more food options than most other breweries so you'll be pleasantly surprised. Nice little lunch stop in Bennington if you're in the area.

Thank LTWPD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

It's fantastic that you enjoyed stopping by! Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This restaurant in downtown Bennington has many food choices. Several vegetarian meal are available, as well as, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches and seafood. The chips were great! Fish and fries were average. Service was good on an extremely busy evening. Someone else's Tina special looked wonderful.

Thank bolild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

It sounds like you had an overall wonderful experience with us -- fantastic! We're so glad you enjoyed all the food. Hope you'll be back soon and thanks so much!

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Found the place exploring the town, glad we stopped in! Had that "comfortable" feeling once you were seated, like you're one of the locals. Not overly loud, just folks enjoying conversation. Was greeted & our drink / food order taken promptly. Home made rootbeer was excellent! Our food arrived shortly afterwards & was very tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeansZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We're so glad you found us and had a great time! It's wonderful you felt right at home just like the locals. Thanks so much for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The visitors center recommended the Madison brewing co, it is a great recommendation. Even though we arrived at the peak of lunch, we were seated & served promptly. We shared a special ham panini and harvest salad. The panini was overstuffed, came with house made chips & delicious. The salad was big enough for 2 people. The server was very generous with tastes to be sure we liked the beers and cider. The beer selection is solid. The waiter checked in frequently
Even though it was crowded the noise level is good & the pub is spotless.

Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Sam, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful everyone enjoyed their meal as well as beer and cider choices. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this pub/ brewery! While on vacation in the Berkshires with another couple we tried this place mid afternoon after some sightseeing. The beers and margaritas were great. Enjoyed Taco Tuesday with fish and shrimp tacos. Also had an excellent salad. Great service. Fun staff.

1  Thank TravelsWithJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Jenny, it sounds like you had an overall wonderful experience with us -- fantastic! We're so glad you enjoyed all the food. Hope you'll be back soon and thanks so much!

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing