We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
78
87
26
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
87
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again one night continental breakfast donuts good size location was perfect road trip bennington college air conditioner coffee maker motor inn pet motel betsy fridge stove
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The grounds and pool area are very well kept up. The room is not fancy but it is clean. Micro, fridge and coffee plus a hair drier. The bathroom is relatively new but small...adequate. Right on the road so it can be noisy...windows open for fresh air but not screen door. Close to the downtown and the sites we wanted to see. The breakfast isn't much....coffee, juice, donuts and cereal. We would stay again.

Room tip: The back end more off the road.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Stayed over for one night on a short trip through Burlington. Motel close to road but rooms were still very quiet. Had the AC going so I'm sure that helped the noise level. Its pretty much right on the main drag but that being said the owners keep this property immaculate. Has some updates , Pool area etc... Bathrooms.. Good Staff, very helpful.

Room tip: Ask for rooms at the back if you sleep with the windows open
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Neat as a pin. A charming and perfect example of a vintage moter lodge though it was as neat and clean as if it had just been built. The staff was wonderful, helpful and kind. The bathroom were remodeled and very clean and nice. Pool was updated, clean and beautiful!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Convenient. As a family we spent 5 nights in the motel to discover the shires of south Vermont. The hotel is conveniently located close to the historic route 7A and the route 9 which allows to discover this beautiful area. Also close to many museums and great restaurants. We can understand why the owner, Betsy, loves her town Bennington so much!

Clean. The room was spacious enough and very clean. The cleaning staff really did a great job during our 5-day stay.

Friendly. Betsy, the owner, knew how to make us feel comfortable in her hotel. She was always answering concerns or questions with a big smile in her face. Her kindness made us always felt welcome. And at the same time an incredible discretion to never bother her guests.

This is a place we only can recommend. The ratio price/amenities is excellent. We surely will return if we decide to come in the Fall to discover the colors of the shires.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NJTraveler524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

the room was super clean and very comfortable and the owners were very nice and helpful. when the air conditioner in our original room hadn't been turned on and it was like an oven i asked for a fan but they moved us immediately without question. cant ask for more than that when something happens. i travel to this part of the country on occasion and will stay here again without a doubt.

Room tip: they all set back from the road and i heard no road noise at all
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveCairoWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews