We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a rustic cabin”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barton
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a rustic cabin”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed here while riding the kingdom trails. The cabin was clean, quiet and found the bed comfortable. They have a neat little waterfall out back and the river runs along the grounds. Staff was friendly. It's about a 35 minute drive or so from Kingdom. If you're looking to stay in a cabin, it's a good option to consider.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank guy2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at pinecrest for the fourth of July weekend.
Pleasant location with a stream running by the cabins.
The cabin was good for our needs, a; clean and b; convenient to Barton.
The owners were friendly and available on site.
We requested extra pillows and they were provided immediately and with a smile.
The pinecrest motel and cabins are not 5 star accommodations, but they are a safe, clean, comfortable place to stay.

We even saw a mama duck and her babies in the stream.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriberri268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Pine Crest for two nights during our recent Fall Foliage trip to Vermont. We happened on it by chance and were delight with the cute little cabins and the beautiful location.
The owner hosts were delightful. Very friendly and gave us some excellent recommendations for sightseeing and food. When we inquired about hiking trails, the recommended the Wheeler Mountain trail. It was unbelievable. A rough climb for two 64 years olds but gorgeous views of the mountains and Lake Willoughby.
This little lodging is a real gem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKayP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed at the Porcupine Palace cabin for one night, wish it could've been more. The cabins are right on a river/stream, and appear to have been recently updated. Love the knotty pine! The staff/owner is very friendly, gave us extra pillows and dinner recommendations. We almost cat-napped Tuck, the guard cat that hangs out by the office. This is one of the biggest cats we've ever seen, and very friendly! Overall an excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iKneadavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Heights, PA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I stayed in the "Lynx Lair" cabin which included a kitchen area and a good sized living room in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. Th e young couple in charge of the cabins were very nice, even providing me with use of a guide book for the area. The cabin was comfortable and conveniently located for access to north eastern Vermont and it's beautiful lakes. Cabin had an exceptionally effective heater.
Only problem was that the room had a lot of dead ladybugs in it when I arrived. I assume that the bugs entered the cabin sometime after the room was cleaned as everything else was nicely done.
Be sure to see Lake Willoughby!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Downtheroad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton
30.9 km away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
30.7 km away
Jay Peak Resort
11.0 km away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
35 reviews
27.8 km away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
72 reviews
33.2 km away
Maplewood Lodge
Maplewood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Saint Johnsbury
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Crest Motel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Crest Motel and Cabins

Property: Pine Crest Motel and Cabins
Address: 1288 Barton-Orleans Rd. (Route 5), Barton, VT 05822
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Barton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barton
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic country charm on the winding beautiful Barton river with crystal clear water and said to be some of the best trout fishing in the Northeast Kingdom. Family owned and operated with old school values and service for you pleasure. A great place for you to stay and explore the beauty of the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. In the middle of the lake country we are just a couple of miles from Crystal Lake, Lake Willoughby, Lake Seymour, Salem Lake. For our winter visitors we are equally distance from Jay Peak and Burke Mountain ski resorts and minute away from the VAST trail snow mobile trail. Nearby enjoy many hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing