We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole family liked it”
Review of Plaza Mexicana

Plaza Mexicana
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were here for a late lunch during Spring break. Chips were good - salsa brought to the table was SPICY - too hot for most of us to enjoy it - but our meals were great. Best Mexican food I've found in Utah so far. Great break from sightseeing!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizhughes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to find excellent Mexican food in eastern Utah. The service was very good & we were served our main dishes quickly despite the restaurant being very busy. Our meal was a large enough to provide leftovers for a full dinner the following night.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wcosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I liked it here very much, especially the Pollo de Molé, which was full of flavor and the perfect consistency. The restaurant is on Main Street, and cozy, with on street parking. We were seated quickly, and enjoyed the colorful hand-carved booths, and painted tables. The service was only average, and there is no wi-fi provided.
The menu is typical Mexican fare, and there were plenty of choices. Again, if you like molé, get it here.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is most definitely for tourists. The food was good, but a bit pricey, especially for the location (small town Utah). Kids meal for $7. Husband and I shared the Nacho supreme ($14). It was delicious and enough for both of us.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank abr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

On a trip around Utah, we had had a lot of fast food and thought it was time for Mexican. We choose Plaza Mexicana by a quick web search, and felt we had found something special and authentic. The decor is colorful, lots of bright happy decorations even on the backrests in the booths, and on the tables. I had the carnitas and asada tacos, and they were excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing