We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to the reliable Wendys?”
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #33 of 71 Restaurants in Vernal
Description: At Wendy's in Vernal, UT we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Vernal, UT hours, Wendy's coupons and menu. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Restaurant details
Description: At Wendy's in Vernal, UT we're serving burgers made with 100% fresh, never frozen beef. Order natural cut fries, Wendy's classic chicken nuggets, fresh salads, a sweet Frosty, or meaty Baconator at a Wendy's near you. See our Wendy's Vernal, UT hours, Wendy's coupons and menu. Download the Wendy's app to get Wendy's specials and deals.
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I used to prefer Wendys to other fast food places, but they sure have been a disappointment the last few years. First time at this specific one in Vernal. It was not terrible, but not particularly good either. The buns on the burgers were a bit soggy with a greasy surface. Just kind of average today.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stopped in Vernal at Wendy's on our way to Price and it was ready in no time. The new grilled chicken sandwich was great. My hubby had the double burger and fries meal. It was wonderful. When we were finished we shared a small Vanilla frosty and were delighted to hear that they no longer have corn products in their ice cream. I am allergic to corn so NOW I could enjoy a frosty without getting ill.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rcguptill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We needed some lunch and Wendy's is familiar. Our 8 year old ate up his chicken sandwich and the 5 year old ate all of his chicken nuggets (disapproved of by grandma, but whatever). Grandma loved her salad as always. The help was pleasant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Leila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Well this place is under new management And new staff Completely remodeled the staff takes orders on time very Courteous, They have all new Equipment installed even a drink machine they could do with a Extra Drink machine as it takes a bit to get your Drinks when dining in as they have one machine and no other ones .

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank HOTELMASTER88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I think I'm cured of Wendy's forever. The fries were soggy and not warm. The chicken sandwich was bearable but 2 bites of the hamburger were enough. The staff was great, very helpful when there was a problem with the order, and it was served quickly. But Fast food at its best is just fast food, and this food wasn't at its best.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank 505Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing