We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s cafe rio”
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Vernal
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 December 2017

It is like all cafe Rios, food is good like always. The staff here was very fast and friendly the night I went.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SteveE304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Always fast service even when there's a line. Best meal for the money in Vernal, especially on Tuesdays.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch while on a camping trip and were originally going to go to a different fast food restaurant when we saw a string of Utah State Trooper patrol cars in front of Cafe' Rio. This was hint #1 that the food was good. We went inside and it was packed! Our lunch was delicious!!! They serve all tacos and burritos with handmade tortillas made fresh from scratch. Delicious food! We loved the place so much we kept looking for more franchises as we continued our trip!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank travelingCAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I always enjoy eating a cafe Rio. And this one is no exception. Excellent food and friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank T9473BFalanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I was taught that when you have nothing nice to say it is better to say nothing, so my review of Cafe Rio should have ended right there.
However, TripAdvisor requires reviews to be more than 100 words long.
This place was not good: the food was mediocre, the counters and line were disgustingly dirty (and I have a high tolerance for messy places), the staff behind the counter were rude and unhelpful.
It was cheap.
This place is a no-go zone!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 46gabrielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rio also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing