We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cliff Lodge & Spa(Snowbird)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$508
US$369
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
35
39
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
39
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe clifffull kitchenstayed previouslyhot tubtwo queen bedsfree coffee in the lobbyski stuffbistro downstairsgreat mountainan updatesteam roomthe ground floora great stayrooms are spaciouslift ticketsone bedroom suitehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The Lodge was a very nicely appointed hotel located within a 5 min walk of the lifts...amazing views and very nice units. They also had amazing dark brew coffee going 24 /7.... All the staff was great from check to restaurant. Their restaurant's chef, RJ makes an incredible homemade veggie burger...and many other treats. Their waitress Jessica was also really accommodating. They also had ski lockers right outside on the path the slopes so no need to drag equipment from place to place...too good if you are real a skier.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sperl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is not my first review of the Lodge. In fact, I have stayed there already a number of times, and have written two reviews. But now the time has come to speak out loud: This place is overpriced at a world record level. I do not quite know why the managers think the place is so special that they can charge the price of a small used car per night. But apparently, this market strategy seems to work. I am a frequent traveller and often stay in hotels, but this degree of overpricing is rarely seen the world over, even given the comparably high prices of hotels in the US by international standards. But from now on, I will stay away from the place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karlkoreander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The "lodging specialist" informed me that our room was "more updated" than some others. The off-season price was good. Our room with two comfortable queen beds was located down a very long, narrow, poorly-lit and eerie hallway. It appeared that the room had never been "updated". The furniture was unattractive. There was moldy grout in the bathroom, and I killed seven moth-like bugs in there. Photos show furniture on the shared balcony but there was none. The view was beautiful. Parking in many areas of the mountain is a safety hazard! There are no guard rails for the head-in parking along the roads and next to the hotel. Surprising!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Lodge is just a short walk to the Snowbird Center. The concrete and wood paneling were intriguing inside and out. It's not the most modern hotel, but it's cute and has a distinct vibe. There are complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the lobby.

We had regular bedroom accommodations. Though there's no a/c, the temperature when we were there in August actually wasn't too bad. We kept the screen door open when we were in the room, but there are several fans available if you need them.

It was surprisingly spacious with two sinks, one inside the bathroom and one just outside the bathroom. We had a shared balcony and the most gorgeous view of the mountains. The minifridge allowed us to keep our own food, and there was a microwave available on request. There is cable tv in addition to the dvd player. The wifi worked great. The gym was small but had a range of aerobic equipment and weight machines. We enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Snowbird is in a beautiful location, and while their activity and cleaning staff are wonderful, this lodge, and their other staff need work.

First, this lodge has NO air conditioning. You have to sleep with the windows open and loud fans on. It feels more like glamping. The old oak cabinets need replacing or refinishing. The room was clean, and their cleaning staff was excellent. The rest of the staff was not great. The check in people were less than helpful. For the price you pay, and the level of service that is expected, I would rather go to Park City. This is a one night stay place in the summer, maybe more in the winter.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2VacationForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews