We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and really liked it ”
Review of La Costa

La Costa
Ranked #19 of 253 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I ended up eating lunch here only because the restaurant I was planning to eat lunch at in the same complex is closed for lunch. For starters they bring out chips and salsa and bean dip. They had me at hello. I loved the chips and the bean dip, and the salsa was also good. My waiter recommended the fajita quesadillas. I did like them but the onions are very strong so I had to pull off some of them. The refried beans, rice and everything else that came with it was excellent. I will definitely come back here.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 736edb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

All of the staff here are welcoming and accommodating! Loved the atmosphere! Drinks and food were pricey. My husband was still hungry after eating his meal! And said "We should've just stayed home; your enchiladas are much better than these."

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank elisham161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The restaurant has an authentic feel to it, and their food is great. Their fried ice cream is absolutely fantastic, highly advised.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZekeMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoy the chips, salsa & bean dip. Love their shredded beef chimi (has a little bit of cheese sauce on top), quesadillas are good, carne asada is good too, like the fajitas... never had something I didn't like. The fried ice cream is pretty good too.
It does seem like they've changed management or something. The menus are different & a lot of the wait staff has changed over (not for the better).

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tink0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

They get you right in generally because the amount of seating is large. Quick service and a full menu of Mexican foods to chose from. Prices are typical for this type of fare. I've never been disappointed. It meets my expectations for this type of food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank aspd3815900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Costa also viewed

 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to La Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing