We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable and clean”
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with the Dixie Palms Motel. Comfortable, clean, quiet, and spacious - more so than some of the more expensive motels. And the price was less than those "more expensive motels" also. We also liked that it was in the heart of downtown St. George, close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolholmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed out comfortable, clean, spacious, and quiet motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We found our room at Dixie Palms to be plain and basic. No problems there. Everything worked although it took a little juggling to get all the electronics plugged in (I have an above average requirement due to medical equipment). Appreciated the extra outlets on the table lamp. We don't need or want a lot of fancy stuff just to sleep one night, so was glad to find a place that was quite inexpensive.
My only complaint is the noisy street - especially on Saturday night. The old windows are not as sound resistant as more modern ones might be and the racing and honking cars kept me awake until well after midnight. That wasn't a huge problem for me (I don't sleep that much when I travel) or my mom (remove those hearing aids and she's out for the night), but many people would find it disturbing.

Room Tip: Get as far from the street as possible although it may not be enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our hotel has been here a while and the road has always been busy. It used to be the Interstate to Las Vegas. We do the best we can but traffic noise as you say on Saturday night in a college town is busy. Do you think we should offer ear plugs? They do at the airport motels in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We paid 70.00 for a room, had two beds, hot shower and a little tv. The place was built around 70 years ago, so dont expect 5 Star. It was ok, although the beds were very firm, and there were some discoloring on the sheets. We usually take bedding along when we travel and we probably would used our own. So, you are safe, it is cheap and cute...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I liked this motel. It's quite cheap and the room was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. The receptionist (possibly the owner) was lovely & wanted to make sure we had everything we needed, gave it a nice touch compared to big hotel chains where you're just a number.
However, their decor is quite dated & the rooms do need a little bit of tlc. The water pressure in the shower was great, but not having a light in there was strange, also no vent for the bathroom, so it was quite sticky & humid once you got out. The wifi is spotty and relatively slow at times, so that was a tad annoying.
The motel is within walking distance to many restaurants, so that was good. I'd stay here again, but if you're picky, maybe pay a little extra and try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tia_Colaudolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the comments so we can upgrade where we can. We are glad you enjoyed the nearby restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

wasn't expecting much for the price and walked in and wow I couldn't believe how nice it was, I would stay here anytime I could. the only complaint would be the hifi was unable to log on and by the time I tried no one was at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blueman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for posting a review. We take pride in the upkeep of our little place. We are working on upgrading the WIFI so hopefully it will be better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.2 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 43 in St. George
127 reviews
0.5 km away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#38 of 43 in St. George
119 reviews
2.6 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#35 of 43 in St. George
55 reviews
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 43 in St. George
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: €30 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing