We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handled a late night arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Provo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A mansion on the historical register. Good location with adequate parking. King bed with jetted tub in the room. Each room has a unique theme. Breakfast was good and filling. Hosts want feedback and know the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

A historic B&B in walking distance of the centre of town. We stayed in The Lodge, a western themed room, reminding us of our visits to the National Parks, although none of our rooms there came with a hot tub! We were celebrating our anniversary and a bottle of sparkling pear juice was left in our room for us to enjoy. Breakfast was different each day and beautifully presented - French toast with strawberries and lemon pancakes with raspberry syrup. This was a great end to our trip to America.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is something completely different.
It is extremely quirky and unusual.
The house is full of antiques and interesting artefacts.
We stayed in the "Library" with the bath up a spiral staircase to an attic.
You can forgive small things here like difficult heating system because everything else is so interesting. If you want a modern business type hotel this is not for you. It is for the person who is looking for a new experience.
The owner and her family looked after us as if we were special. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was cooked in front of us to home made recipes and was terrific.
It is not cheap but well worth it and is really the only place to stay in the area

Room Tip: The library is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

First,I am not a fan of B+b's.the house is beautiful and convenient for BYU.The owner does not live in but has college students live in.The owner comes in the morning at breakfast.the room we had in the front was strange,king bed very high, no stool.We had to take a flying leap to get on the bed.There were 3 steps to the toilet.There was a very large tub with steps,that took I up a good portion of the room.There was no shower.When I complained that there were no towels and no cookies,as advertised, the staff was contrite like they were doing us a favor.Tv an d wifi were fine.Breakfast was fair, not luxurious.It is not handicapped friendly.

Room Tip: Not room in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theweintraubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful B and B right near the heart of downtown Provo UT. The room was great with plenty of space and a jacuzzi and private shower were included. It was on the first floor with a private entrance near the parking area.
Kyle and Michelle were gracious hosts and the breakfast was perfect for starting out our day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
0.5 km away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
657 reviews
3.5 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
166 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 383 W 100 S, Provo, UT 84601-4356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Provo
Price Range: €133 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing