We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
301
142
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
142
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles rv park great value mom and pop coffee maker stay there again hard boiled eggs rooms are clean chain hotels bed was comfortable morning breakfast included in the price an upgrade free breakfast a great place to stay the breakfast area decent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The lady at the front desk was very nice, but at $29 a night, this RV park was overpriced. Due to the time of year there was no water and no way to fill up our tanks. Fortunately we knew this ahead of arriving and had filled-up our fresh water tank before leaving our last site.
This is a very small RV park located at the rear of the Legacy Inn. The entrance into the park is via a driveway located on the left side of the motel. This driveway looks really narrow, but we got thru okay with our 37-foot motor coach. I don't think anything bigger (towing a toad) would get thru without scraping. From the appearance of the motel rain gutters I'd guess they've been hit several times, so drive slowly.
The sites are fairly level, gravel, but a bit dusty. However dust is better than mud! Nine sites were pull-thru, and the rest are back-in sites. There is a skinny tree between each of the pull-thru sites but no space for a table or even a chair. Sites are so narrow that two rigs with slides next to each other would probably touch. We were there in February so the park was almost empty (only a handful of full timers were there). No playground, no dog park, no grass, and your view is a dirt and gravel pit. There is no place outside to relax!
Price, Utah has a couple other RV parks, but they are not any better. This is a good place if you are just spending one night. However, if you have a big motorcoach (and it's been raining) you might get stuck if you go into a pull-thru site. We stayed there February 5th, 2018.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank capital c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We enjoyed this hotel (despite being there when there was a nearby wildfire and ash was coming down in the parking lot!) The family that runs it is very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Be sure to try the waffles at breakfast - light and delicious!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank UtahRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Hubby and I were motorcycling through UT and decided to call it a day in Price. We had made advance reservations at the Legacy Inn about a month ago. We were able to secure a king size bed room for only $69.50! That included tax! We didn't really know what to expect as the single level Lodge with drive up parking wasn't too much to look at, but boy were we surprised when we opened the door to room 114! The Lodge is run by a Mother and Daughter team who are just delightful. I believe Mom (at least) lives on site. The room is spacious, the bed is ultra comfortable and feels new. The A/C works well - but is a bit loud. The bathroom, the carpet - in fact the entire room was impeccably clean. The water was hot and the water pressure was good. The pillows were odor-free, though a bit thin. There were 4 pillows on our king size bed. Standard toiletries are provided in little packets. There is a "comfort height" toilet - which is a big deal to us oldsters. There is a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave in the room. The place wasn't full when we stayed, and the owners kindly placed each guest with 2 rooms in between to insure a quiet stay. We can't say enough about the value and the cleanliness of this place. Oh... and breakfast is included that features waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals, pastries, toast, coffee, tea, juices and yogurt. All in all, we would definitely stay again. Not fancy... just good!
PS - there is a train nearby, but we only heard it in the morning before we left.

Room Tip: Get a room toward the back of the motel for extra quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix_AZShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We went there but could not stay because it was not pet friendly even tho the dog was a emotional support animal. We offered to leave him in the car it was 2:30 am and we were leaving at 6 but the lady would not let us have our room. Never booking there again Booked on booking .com

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 1greatgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This was a good little ma/pa type of motel that has been kept up very nicely. We were looking for something that was reasonably priced and this fit the bill. We would definitely stay here again if we are traveling through Price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank margosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews