We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caledonian(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$191
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Peaks Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$181
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bear Hollow Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$382
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
293
42
18
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
42
18
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streethot tubbedroom sky suitethe location is perfectthe hotel managerroom servicehotel experiencewonderful hoteldeer valleyski townturn down serviceshuttle servicecoffee makeroff seasonend of the dayski tripapres ski
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I book trips here for clients who visit Park City for business. I have booked rooms for guests at all the top end hotels in Park City and this is the favorite- unanimously- according to my clients. Tons of space in each room. One room has its own pool table- ask the hotel to book that room if you are interested! Some rooms have a deck with a private hot tub. One room has a lovely bathtub with water that comes down from the ceiling. If you are looking to impress clients or anyone else, stay here. You won't be disappointed. They have valet parking so you don't have to deal with the difficulty of finding parking in downtown Park City. The location is perfect- on Main Street within a 1-5 minute walk to all the best restaurants in "Old Town" Park City. Staff is helpful as well. Very affordable in the off season but expensive like all the best hotels in ski season.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the pool table!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison-Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel was chosen due to its location, premier level of comfort/service on offer & facilities provided.
It is very well positioned for all local restaurants, shops & access for skiing.
The room was nice, comfortable & well equipped, although the kitchen area was small & really dark. Not being able to open a window or allow any fresh air into the apartment made it uncomfortable, stifling at times.
The day we arrived, there seemed to be a lack of information all round.
The swimming pool was not working, they wasn't sure why other than it could be harmful, with no idea when it may be fixed.
The receptionist actually joked about the breakfast being basic at best & had little idea regarding the skiing when asked, which we was excited to learn about.
This theme continued throughout our stay, with the swimming pool being out of action for the entire duration, no idea why other than could not obtain the parts.
Again, this was a huge issue, given we were skiing all day & wanted to relax in the spa before dinner. This was one of numerous issues, which was lost on the staff member. No alternatives were offered, as neighbouring hotels do not support each other apparently.
The breakfast was beyond laughable, with some hard bread & cereal being left out, but no one to interact with, or refill when the coffee was empty.
This is really important to us before a days skiing so consequently we were forced to go elsewhere. This was politely pointed out & we were informed, this is all we offer. This is not acceptable for a hotel which prides itself on a superior level of service where the breakfast is built in as part of the pricing, incurring considerable cost throughout the stay for our party, which should not have been the case.
There were several examples where the information provided at the front desk was confusing at best, even to the point where one of the helpful drivers disagreed & provided a shuttle run which was not supposedly available.
Overall a great holiday which was hampered by the hotel experience.
The management appeared chaotic in their approach, poorly trained & totally lacking on good customer service.
Overall a really disappointing experience & the management concerned, when requested, was not available to discuss at any point, further illustrating the point regarding lack of care or concern towards our frustrations.
To date, there has still been no response.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2017

Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Our goal is always to deliver excellence in every aspect of our resort.

Unfortunately, the swimming pool is out of service due to numerous mechanical issues. It should be up and running by tomorrow. Regardless, this inconvenience should have been communicated to you prior to your stay. We do offer alternatives however, with numerous operating hot tubs on site.

We are currently working towards elevating our continental breakfast.

It is our hope that you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Main & SKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Spent President's Week at Main and Sky with our family, including two teenagers. The 2 bedroom unit was well appointed with modern furnishings and a giant outdoor hot tub. Staff were very helpful and shuttle was always available to take us to Deer Valley. Perfect location in Park City that was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Only complaint was the breakfast was horrible. A basket of day old croissants and frozen bagels. It would have been better to simply not offer a breakfast. Despite the breakfast issue, we will definitely return next year.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gugie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

For our first visit to Park City, we chose to stay in this hotel. We booked a two bedroom suite. We requested 2 beds in the second bedroom, but did get our request. The bedrooms were spacious, bathrooms okay, but the living room with kitchenette was very small. The suite was dark and there was no desk or table which was a huge problem for us.

The hotel breakfast was terrible and wasn't served until 7:30am. Couldn't even get coffee before that time. The hotel will shuttle guests to Deer Valley & PCMR but only between 8am-5pm. After that, you are on your own. The spa had limited availability, so make sure to book in advance.

If you want to walk to Main Street to enjoy all the shopping & restaurants, this is the hotel for you. Next time we will stay at a ski-in/ski-out location.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank MDKate91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Perfect location in the heart of beautiful, quaint Park City. The location of this hotel could not be better for a ski trip. Only a couple of blocks to walk to the town lift and start your ski day. The hotel staff is very kind and attentive. The night before our arrival a pipe burst that caused us to be upgraded to another room. Unfortunately the upgrade didn't work for us because we needed 3 beds. The hotel manager offered us a beautiful upgrade into the luxurious 3 bedroom penthouse! It was amazing! Thank you Main and Sky for a wonderful and memorable family ski trip!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SingDanceLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews