We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst staff ever!”
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Main & SKY
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I am not one to ever write hotel feedback but I feel compelled to warn other paying customers about this given how expensive it is for the awful experience we received.

I was hugely disappointed with our stay here, what could be a fantastic hotel experience was bitterly let down by the exceedingly poor staff.

Whilst the rooms were comfortable, and the location was great, sadly everything else was an utter let-down. The lounge area in our room was dark and dingy with no natural light and a makeshift kitchen area. It could barely fit 4 persons. The “continental breakfast” was utterly laughable with just a miniature table of croissants and a bowl of cereal (we had to fetch our own milk from the kitchen as no staff manned it for the entire 7 days of our stay) We ended up paying to eat out for breakfast nearby.

The pool was broken for the entire trip. What was more shocking was that the staff didn’t even appear to know what the problem was, or seemingly speak to one another, so we were constantly getting different and conflicting explanations.

The hotel was extremely understaffed, with what seemed like children running the front desk who had no clue about absolutely anything, particularly customer service. The staff were atrocious! We gave up enquiring about anything. We were told the shuttle would collect us from Deer Valley at 10pm one night, to be later told the shuttle stops at 8pm and the one girl running reception couldn’t drive so she couldn’t pick us up!

The spa prices are also extortionate. All other spa’s nearby were 50% of these prices. The management/owners are seemingly only interested in taking their customer’s very last cent and not delivering any enjoyable experience whatsoever in return. They are criminals. We haven’t even heard anything from management about our complaints and we left nearly 2 weeks ago. Avoid this “hotel” at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't believe the pictures of the room - your room will not look like this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Hi Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're happy to hear that the rooms were well suited and the location met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay met those expectations.

We are currently working towards elevating our continental breakfast.

Unfortunately, the swimming pool is out of service due to numerous mechanical issues. It should be up and running in the next few days. Regardless, this inconvenience should have been communicated to you prior to your stay. We do offer alternatives however, with numerous operating hot tubs on site. If this wasn't communicated to you please let us know.

It is our hope that you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations. If you could email us at the address below with specifics on who you spoke with and what days you stayed, it would help us immensely in preventing this lapse in quality from occurring again.

Regards,

Main & SKY
marketing@skyparkcity.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I book trips here for clients who visit Park City for business. I have booked rooms for guests at all the top end hotels in Park City and this is the favorite- unanimously- according to my clients. Tons of space in each room. One room has its own pool table- ask the hotel to book that room if you are interested! Some rooms have a deck with a private hot tub. One room has a lovely bathtub with water that comes down from the ceiling. If you are looking to impress clients or anyone else, stay here. You won't be disappointed. They have valet parking so you don't have to deal with the difficulty of finding parking in downtown Park City. The location is perfect- on Main Street within a 1-5 minute walk to all the best restaurants in "Old Town" Park City. Staff is helpful as well. Very affordable in the off season but expensive like all the best hotels in ski season.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the pool table!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison-Sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel was chosen due to its location, premier level of comfort/service on offer & facilities provided.
It is very well positioned for all local restaurants, shops & access for skiing.
The room was nice, comfortable & well equipped, although the kitchen area was small & really dark. Not being able to open a window or allow any fresh air into the apartment made it uncomfortable, stifling at times.
The day we arrived, there seemed to be a lack of information all round.
The swimming pool was not working, they wasn't sure why other than it could be harmful, with no idea when it may be fixed.
The receptionist actually joked about the breakfast being basic at best & had little idea regarding the skiing when asked, which we was excited to learn about.
This theme continued throughout our stay, with the swimming pool being out of action for the entire duration, no idea why other than could not obtain the parts.
Again, this was a huge issue, given we were skiing all day & wanted to relax in the spa before dinner. This was one of numerous issues, which was lost on the staff member. No alternatives were offered, as neighbouring hotels do not support each other apparently.
The breakfast was beyond laughable, with some hard bread & cereal being left out, but no one to interact with, or refill when the coffee was empty.
This is really important to us before a days skiing so consequently we were forced to go elsewhere. This was politely pointed out & we were informed, this is all we offer. This is not acceptable for a hotel which prides itself on a superior level of service where the breakfast is built in as part of the pricing, incurring considerable cost throughout the stay for our party, which should not have been the case.
There were several examples where the information provided at the front desk was confusing at best, even to the point where one of the helpful drivers disagreed & provided a shuttle run which was not supposedly available.
Overall a great holiday which was hampered by the hotel experience.
The management appeared chaotic in their approach, poorly trained & totally lacking on good customer service.
Overall a really disappointing experience & the management concerned, when requested, was not available to discuss at any point, further illustrating the point regarding lack of care or concern towards our frustrations.
To date, there has still been no response.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2017

Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional. Our goal is always to deliver excellence in every aspect of our resort.

Unfortunately, the swimming pool is out of service due to numerous mechanical issues. It should be up and running by tomorrow. Regardless, this inconvenience should have been communicated to you prior to your stay. We do offer alternatives however, with numerous operating hot tubs on site.

We are currently working towards elevating our continental breakfast.

It is our hope that you will allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Main & SKY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Spent President's Week at Main and Sky with our family, including two teenagers. The 2 bedroom unit was well appointed with modern furnishings and a giant outdoor hot tub. Staff were very helpful and shuttle was always available to take us to Deer Valley. Perfect location in Park City that was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Only complaint was the breakfast was horrible. A basket of day old croissants and frozen bagels. It would have been better to simply not offer a breakfast. Despite the breakfast issue, we will definitely return next year.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gugie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

For our first visit to Park City, we chose to stay in this hotel. We booked a two bedroom suite. We requested 2 beds in the second bedroom, but did get our request. The bedrooms were spacious, bathrooms okay, but the living room with kitchenette was very small. The suite was dark and there was no desk or table which was a huge problem for us.

The hotel breakfast was terrible and wasn't served until 7:30am. Couldn't even get coffee before that time. The hotel will shuttle guests to Deer Valley & PCMR but only between 8am-5pm. After that, you are on your own. The spa had limited availability, so make sure to book in advance.

If you want to walk to Main Street to enjoy all the shopping & restaurants, this is the hotel for you. Next time we will stay at a ski-in/ski-out location.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank MDKate91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Washington School House Hotel
0.2 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
604 reviews
6.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
713 reviews
2.8 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Spa Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: €452 - €2,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing