We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My wife frequently visit Park City to ski. We visited in the Fall to celebrate her birthday. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. The owner and housekeeper/ waitress gracious. The site does have a busy road in front but I didn't notice any noise. Very convenient walk to downtown just have to be careful crossing the street.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

I spent just one night here on a recent 10 day road trip through several Western states, and this was the best breakfast of the whole trip. The location is a short walk to the historic district, and the owners provide a list of suggestions in the room on local dining options. The interior is tastefully decorated and the rooms have lots of amenities and nice touches. In speaking with the owners I know they put a lot of thought and work into the remodel. It is not easy dealing with the City to remodel in a place like Park City, and they had a few stories about the process. Park City is a relatively small and pricey area so it was nice to stay in a good location at a fair price. Please note there is another location with a very similar address that showed on my GPS, but the correct location is the one across from the traffic circle. I would also point out that the signage on their building is small, which is probably a Park City requirement. I missed it when I drove past the first time. Once there, it is great to not have to drive anywhere if you don't want to. I was not there during ski season but it looks like you could probably walk to the lift in town, and other lifts and parking would be a only a 1 mile or so drive/shuttle ride. A small creek runs through the property.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kev-in-SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We only had two nights at this property. It is small and intimate with everything you need: lovely room with ba!cony, beautiful setting, hot tub, fabulous great room, wonderful cooked to order breakfast and, last, but not least, Chris and Russ who cannot do enough for you to make sure you are happy. You are only a very short walk into the midd!e of town. Like I said, everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited Park City to celebrate our anniversary and we were looking for a cozy hotel close to main street since we didn't have our own car. Torchlight reviews were great and we decided to take a chance. We were blown away by the warmth and hospitality of Chris and Russ who made us feel at home / it was a home away from home and we had a very special anniversary.

I would strongly recommend Torchlight any time of the year for Park City

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SrinivasVijayaraghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Spent 3 nights at the Torchlight Inn, In PC for a wedding. We totally enjoyed it. Everything was super clean, great breakfasts, loved the French Press Coffee, nicely decorated, 5 minute walk to Main St which we did for shopping, wedding function meet-&-greet and drinks/dining. Hot tub & area so relaxing on top floor. Chris & Russell fantastic hosts and very engaging. Met other lovely guests. Was a great stay, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.6 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
617 reviews
6.7 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
824 reviews
0.3 km away
Washington School House Hotel
2.2 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 255 Deer Valley Dr, Park City, UT 84060-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range: €199 - €645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside, just a snowballs throw away from Historic Main Street, stands the Torchlight Inn, Park City’s unique Bed and Breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torchlight Inn Bed And Breakfast Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing