We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trail's End Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trail's End Lodge
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, great skiing”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent 5 days at Deer Valley this March. The staff is amazing! They will go to great lengths to make your stay a relaxing, wonderful experience. Our unit was clean, large and convenient. Our teens enjoyed the private hot tub. The daily breakfast was wonderful. The staff is incredibly efficient, polite and friendly. We appreciated the shuttle service to Park City and the airport. Mark and Drew were two drivers we especially enjoyed getting to know. I cannot say enough about how efficient and kind the entire staff is at Deer Valley! The front desk, the drivers, the breakfast staff, the cleaning people, the ski rental staff, etc are all friendly and incredibly helpful. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Lovetotravel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just back from an eight day stay at Trail's End with two adults and three young children. The location is very convenient (very short walk to the Success trail, where you can ski down to two lifts, or short walk over to the snow park lodge for ski school drop off). Our unit was large and comfortable, the second bedroom had a queen and a twin and there was still plenty of room for an air mattress for our youngest. Breakfast and après ski offerings were very good and convenient. But most notable is the fantastic staff. They made everything incredibly easy before our arrival, helping with grocery shopping, dinner and activity reservations and ski rentals, and were super friendly and responsive throughout our entire stay. And we really appreciated the shuttle in and out of Park City. Many thanks to everyone there for helping make our trip a success.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just returned from spring break there and wanted to give a shout out to the staff!! This is the 4th or 5th time to stay there and this time they totally out did themselves! We had to switch units (2 family group upstairs from us...lots of little feet clumping around) BUT were lucky to have been able to get another unit due to high volume. Couldn't have been more helpful in getting everything moved out!! Much appreciated!! Great location..great massages...just great service!!! We didn't want for anything!! It's a "lodgey" feel which we like and each unit is individually owned and decorated..might be a good idea to book through central res, THEN call office directly to see what units are available. Jeremy was MORE then gracious when helping us move. The front desk staff (Maura..Kristy) was so helpful with all other requests. They make it very easy to relax and just enjoy!!! If you give it a try, you won't be disappointed!!! Cheers!

Room Tip: Call office directly to discuss options
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The staff at Trails End were exceptionally friendly and accomodating. Loved the fact that I could ski right up to my front door too! Huge complimentary breakfast every morning and drinks every afternoon. I would definitely consider myself a tough critic when it comes to hotels (a hotel-snob if you will) and I was very impressed with the cleanliness, the location, and the overall experience I had there. Needless to say, I will definitely be returning back to Trails End in the future. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Fanatstic vacation venue that specializes in amazing customer service. Extremely friendly , and helpful staff. Good breakfast, and Après Ski everyday. Ski's are put out every morning, and you are 75 yard cat walk to ski out. It is an easy "ski-in".
Our 1 bedroom unit (#105) with 1 1/2 bath was spacious, has a fireplace, and has a stackable washer/dryer. Very roomy for a 1 Bedroom. Very comfortable.
Honest feedback time.... Very dated for the price. Putting two flat screen TV's in is nice, but modernize the kitchen and bathroom.Stained carpet, Early 1990's furniture and decor. Upon arrival, shower was backed up, lamp bulbs were expired, and blinds on windows were broken. They quickly fixed all, but it shouldn't be that way at these prices. We didn't have the heart to keep complaining, but the hot tub was barely functional.
We were pleased with the atmosphere, notable high level of service,not real happy about unit 105.

Room Tip: Ask for a updated unit if seeking a 1 bedroom. Units are individually owned (and decorated) DV Reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DV_emarketing, General Manager at Trail's End Lodge, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Good Day.
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at Trail’s End Lodge. I apologize for the shortfall in the areas you mentioned and that we discussed over the phone. We have already begun to address these items and will share your comments with the homeowner as well. Thank you again for taking the time to speak to me today. I am glad you will return to the Trail’s End Lodge when back in Deer Valley and we look forward to your return. Please contact me personally when you are ready to make your reservations.

Sincerely,

Mark Murphy
General Manager
Trail's End Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 km away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#17 of 60 in Park City
172 reviews
1.9 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#24 of 60 in Park City
79 reviews
1.8 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Washington School House Hotel
0.4 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#14 of 60 in Park City
812 reviews
1.7 km away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#28 of 60 in Park City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail's End Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail's End Lodge

Property: Trail's End Lodge
Address: 2100 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, UT 84060
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Trail's End Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail's End Lodge combines the perfect balance of rustic mountain elegance and unparalleled service with the comforts of home. The lodge's convenient ski-in/ski-out location on Success ski run allows guests to enjoy world-class skiing directly from their accommodations.Accommodations range from one to four bedroom residences and feature upscale kitchens, comfortable living areas, floor to ceiling stone fireplaces and private outdoor hot tubs where you can relax after a long day on the slopes. In the winter months, join us in the Aspen Room for a freshly prepared complimentary full breakfast and après-ski including a variety of snacks and drinks for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Trail's End Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Park City
Trail's End Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing