We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caledonian(Park City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$392
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$234
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestview Condominiums(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hollow Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$382
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
666
124
66
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
666
124
66
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicechampagne saberingbathroom mirrorremede spagated communitydeer valleyhot chocolate barski valetbloody marybeautiful propertydeluxe suitecar servicein room diningslope sidethe main hotelfire pitski boots
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We planned to stay one night at The St. Regis before heading to Salt Lake City for the Young Living convention. We arrived on Sunday and were able to upgrade our room for a reasonable fee to a suite. It was spectacular. The room was more than comfortable, the views were amazing, and since we were here in the early summer, the hiking trails were great without being too hot.

We enjoyed our first night so much that we booked another night the next morning. Unfortunately, the suites were already booked so we got a king room which was still very nice.

The food is a little overpriced, but that's what you expect at a hotel like this. I think the only thing that caught us off guard was when we ordered salads for lunch at the pool, and each got a club soda. The club soda came in a very small plastic cup, we didn't get refills, and they were $6 each. Not trying to sound stingy, just a lesson we learned.

The fitness center is great for a hotel, and the property is VERY peaceful. My wife relaxed quickly. We'd definitely recommend it and would love to come back in the winter for some skiing.

It was relaxing, peaceful, with just enough service to meet our needs while leaving us alone to enjoy our time together.

Room Tip: Mountain-side views are better, but any room has a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tom N,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay so much you extended your stay! Thank you again and we hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My son - always creative - called three months ago to say he wanted to ask his girlfriend for her hand in marriage - AND have the wedding the next day - in Park City (we are from St. Louis)! I called the St. Regis - his dream wedding location - and thankfully connected with Christina Mytinger. Christina LOVED the idea and immediately went to work to make it all happen. She immediately connected me with best St. Regis-preferred vendors to help. Christina mapped out a plan, beginning with the surprise engagement on Friday, June 1st (photo on the St. Regis Instagram). She hid our group of 70+ in the St. Regis wine vault (a GREAT place to hang out!) then we all emerged to surprise the newly engaged couple just moments after my son dropped to one knee and proposed! A few moments later, he let his fiancé know the wedding was to be the next day. After the initial shock followed by assurances of a plan that covered all the bases (dress, hair, make up, St. Regis outdoor wedding and ballroom reception), she was all-in! The wedding on the Grand Lawn was simply gorgeous, and the view magnificent! After a very emotional exchange of vows, with the bride's father as officiant, we enjoyed celebratory cocktails and appetizers on the beautiful outdoor Mountain Terrace. The bacon-wrapped shrimp, mini-grilled cheese sandwiches with tomato soup and pork belly confit recommended by Christina were outstanding appetizers! We moved to the Astor Ballroom for the reception; it had been magically transformed! The Angus beef tenderloin was incredible - huge servings and perfectly prepared. Because the bride loves potatoes, Christina had cones of French fries served later in the evening on the dance floor! Every aspect of the evening was perfect; extraordinary service, numerous special touches, Christina thought of EVERYTHING, including a romantic suite for the newly-married couple complete with rose petals and champagne! So many absolutely perfect touches to this event. I am so grateful to the St. Regis and to Christina for her creativity, organization and hard work to make this event so incredible! And kudos to the fabulous vendors: Artisan Blooms, PepperNix photography, Natalie Cope at Cope & Co., Carrie's Cakes, Matt at Greenlight Booking for the band Club Rock, Diamond Rental!
Thank you Christina and the St. Regis for pulling off the perfect engagement and wedding on such short notice!!!
Susan P. Sullivan

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We were delighted to be a part of your son and new daughter-in-law's special weekend and we are so happy that everyone was happy with the experience! It was a truly memorable event and we were honored to be a part of it! We hope you will all visit us again to relive the wonderful weekend and congratulations to the newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We just can't say enough about this hotel. We were finishing up a two week road trip and arrived frazzled and tired. Checkin with Taylor was awesome and then Ms. Yoder helped make our daughter's 10th birthday really special. We returned to our room after a fun but hot day at Olympic park to a beautiful tray of cookies. The kids were really excited to watch Shrek in the pool that evening and Devin helped me get a piece of cake for her from the restaurant. There isn't ANYTHING else we could have asked for. Awesome hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meganigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Meganigel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your daughter's birthday celebration was a memorable one! Thank you again and we hope you and your family visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We were just sight-seeing with some locals who wanted us to see the St Regis. From the valet parking to the funicular to the dining area, it was quite a trip. You get the feeling of how the 1% live. While very elegant, I found the public areas sparse in terms of furniture and decor - certainly not as warm and inviting as other lodges I've been in. Too chilly for lunch on the terrace for us.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear pmjc,
Thank you for the review of our property and we hope you stay and experience our service in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Spent three nights in a deluxe suite to enjoy a long weekend. It was a beautiful time of year to be at the property. Enjoyed sharing this visit with my fiancé....it's such a unique treat to arrive via funicular. Check in and check out were both quick and effortless. The suite was wonderful-relaxing and quiet. I had arranged a charcuterie plate to be waiting on arrival and it was lovely to sit on the balcony and enjoy it with champagne. It's lovely to be able to hike right from the resort. Angie, the concierge, set us up with maps and even walked us out to the trail. Another day, she provided maps and details for a gorgeous drive and hike to Bridal Veil Falls and the Sundance Resort. She was a delight and we very much appreciated her advice. The biggest bright spot was Victoria, who delivered breakfast the first morning. She recognized I was suffering from altitude sickness and immediately went above and beyond to ensure my speedy recovery. She truthfully saved our day. I hope St Regis knows how lucky there are to have such a wonderful lady as a member of their team. The housekeeping team was also lovely. They kept the room impeccable. The evening turndown service was always beautiful. The first night we were treated to a rose petal turndown and it was such a surprise and just gorgeous.
A couple very minor things:
Calls to the valet were repeatedly left unanswered and once we even had to walk down and request our car, even though it appeared the resort was not close to capacity.
The girl who did the sabering on the Sunday night acted as if it were a burden. Years ago, Marcel performed it with such respect for the St Regis tradition.
I never encountered our butler; at checkin the butler was called, but never appeared over the course of our stay. One morning I called at 9am for two shirts to be ironed....said I needed them returned at 4. I could have easily done it, but as it was part of the amenity.....I had to call at 430 to inquire as we had a dinner reservation. On previous visits, I saw my assigned butler, Mr, Alexander, daily and tasked included were performed quickly and with perfection.
Other things to note:
The spa is lovely. It is well worth your time and money.
The black truffle pizza and steamed shrimp salad are yummy!
The nightly s'mores ritual is a fun treat.
If getting your car at the front lobby, it is quite a drive back into Park City...not a deal breaker, just plan accordingly.
If you're without a car or just want a change of pace, the Deer Valley Grocery is an easy walk from the funicular and serves delicious breakfast and lunch.
Thank you St Regis Deer Valley and especially Angie, Victoria, and housekeeping for making our visit truly memorable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chellebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, Manager at The St. Regis Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Chellebell,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will pass along the kind words to our staff you highlighted. We also greatly appreciate your feedback as well and we hope your next stay is even better than your last! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews