We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
286
160
51
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
160
51
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred pinefront deskplunge poolski loungegrand summitfull kitchenski checkorange bubblehot tubvail resortsskis and bootsdaily housekeepingwasher dryerthird floornice roomtwo bedroom condoqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at the Sundial C104 March 26-30. This is a really well-equipped, thoughtfully laid out 1 bedroom condo. We were thrilled to find a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. We have our own vacation rental on the East Coast and know how much goes into making sure guests have a wonderful stay. We definitely did! The condo C104 had everything we needed- everything. I appreciated the clean throw blankets, brita water filter, heathed bathroom floor and lovely furnishings. The kitchen is fully stocked with a drip coffee maker and a keurig, and everything you need. The tv is loaded with movie channels and options. We loved the ski check service at the Sundial lobby. They kept our skis and boots so we didnt have to lug them to the room. Some reviews have complained that the Sundial really isnt ski in ski out. We had no problem walking the short distance from the lobby to the gondola. The last time we visited we rented a car. this time we took Uber Ski from the airport for $50. Used the free shittle into town for dinner, took Uber home for $10 and then Uber ski back to the airport for $48. $110 vs $300+ to rent a car. Very happy. Also, the Canyons villages has improved so much. We had the BEST meal at The Edge Steak House. It wa sthe best meal of our stay. We also loved the Farm in the village and hung out at the Umbrella bar. We ate on the mountain each day. Know that you wont pay less than $15 for a a sandwich on the mountain. But honestly everything we had was very good. Our favorite places to eat were Cloud Dine and the bbq place by the tombstone lift. Our favorite snow for our trip was up by Cloud dine. All in all we had a wonderful trip. We met lots of nice people on the lifts and in the hot tub. And we highly recommend Sundial C104.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RLP144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brad i, Owner at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our objective as owner/managers at Sundial Lodge is to provide the same five star experience we would want, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed that which is unique to our units (e.g., wine, throw blankets, furnishings, both drip and keurig), as well as the fantastic overall property services that Sundial Lodge offers (e.g., ski valet), and all that Park City has to offer.

Please come back again (and while those $15 sandwiches can be tasty, let us know if you want to know some local secrets for lunch).

Brad Iverson
Luxury Mountain Destinations LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at Sundial...it was a great location and had many shops and restaurants near it. We had a two bedroom condo with a sleeper sofa in the living area. Compared to the other resorts we have stayed in at the Canyons it was tiny. The living area was very compact for 5 people. The bedroom was also tiny compared to previous resorts. The kitchen was fine with stocked needs for breakfast and lunch. I would stay at the Sundail again but not this particular condo. The dishwasher was also broken...every time I loaded it I had to call the front desk. They would come “start “ it manually somehow because I had warm clean dishes when we returned yet didn’t fix it. (I’m thinking the starter sensor was out). Overall it was fine because the location is perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amgs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the condo was a smaller than you were hoping for and for the issues you encountered with the dishwasher. May I ask which condo you stayed in, or what the name was on your reservation? I would like to ensure that the dishwasher has been fixed since you departed. I hope you will decide to make a return visit to Sundial Lodge in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My husband and I wanted to celebrate his birthday with a ski vacation. We wanted to have a ski-in/ski-out location to "splurge" a little compared to our other ski vacations. The Sundial was beyond what we hoped for. The staff was AMAZING and the room was wonderful!! I told Amber at the front desk that we were coming for my husband's birthday and they had a gift certificate for dinner for 2 to one of the local restaurants for us!! That was way beyond what I was expecting!! The little "village" of Canyons Village was more than adequate for the 4 days we were there. There is an "umbrella" bar at the base of the slope which was great for beer and a light nibble after a hard day on the slopes - but before going out to dinner. And if you want to go into Park City, it's only about an $8.00 Uber ride. We would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a very clean, nice slope-side location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shepgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the birthday celebration was a success. Thank you for your kind words about Amber and our staff! I will be sure to share your comments with our team! We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Sundial Lodge is in a great location next to the Canyons Base gondola in the plaza area of the Canyons Base where there are several breakfast, apres-ski and dining options We had a hiccup with the cleaning service for the ski condo we had booked and Sundial Management -- namely Nathalie B -- was very responsive and resolved the issue with a focus on customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: Top floor condo facing the either the valley or mountain provide amazing views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Billie2013!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Sundial Lodge.

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was our first visit to Park City and I would sty at Sundial again without a doubt. The location was great - ski on ski off like advertised. Our unit was a one bedroom condo. Three of us stayed there and it was perfect. The bathroom was large, the gas fireplace was nice for after skiing, the kitchen was well equipped. Having a washer and dryer was perfect. The staff at the front desk was always very helpful. The day we checked out, they had us check our bags and also had available a place where we could shower before we left for the airport. The Canyons side is less developed than Park City which we liked. BUt there were restaurants and bars there that were nice. There were a couple of grocery stores a few miles away so getting food was easy as well.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick G, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Jackie M,

Thank you for a great review and for sharing your experience with the traveling community. It is almost impossible to beat the location of the Sundial Lodge and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the property amenities. Also, thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff. They are what make the Sundial Lodge great and they appreciate hearing it from our guests.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Griess, GM - Vail Resorts Hospitality at Sundial Lodge

**We understand that you have options when choosing a rental provider at the Sundial Lodge and we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Vail Resorts**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews