We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steak, Cool atmosphere”

Prime Steak House & Piano Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime Steak House & Piano Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Temporarily Closed: April 16th - May 18th 2017 Located right across the street from the town lift at the bottom of Historic Main Street, Prime Steak House and Piano Bar offers guests a dining venue close to everything in Park City. After a hard day of skiing or for an elegant night out on the town, Prime Steak House and Piano Bar is in the heart of it all.
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Steak, Cool atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Ate at Prime on Sunday before President's day and all in all had a great meal.

They were very busy and had our table about 10 minutes late but that's understandable considering how busy town is. Had the lobster crab bisque which was excellent, and the filet which was really good as well. The time in between courses was pretty long but not the the point of getting really upset.

We sat in the bar area and the guys playing guitar was really talented and played appropriate songs for the setting.

I recommend Prime and say sit in the bar area as well for a cool atmosphere good meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    74
    35
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The best service!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Great food, great staff, and a great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmtag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The food was great, but overpriced. By far the most expensive meal we had in Park City and the food wasn't any more impressive. The atmosphere was nice, with the piano bar music in the background. However, it was a crowded area with too many people trying to get through from table to table. Our service was good, but we expected more/better service considering how costly our meal was and how high of reviews this restaurant has gotten.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sevice, tasty food”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were very well cared for by several servers through out the night. The food was excellent, although the wine selection left something to be desired. Our servers were knowledgeable and helpful with selections. I only wish we had a Prime in AZ!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant for a special night”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We do an annual trip to Park City with a group of 12 and have our "mid-trip" dinner at Prime Steak House as a ritual that we all really look forward towards. This year was probably our best dinner, as the service and food were really exceptional. The staff was particularly attentive and efficient which made it an extremely enjoyable experience for all of us. The cozy/small restaurant enviroment and live music at the bar also added to the ambience in a very favorable way. It was a special night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonzai17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Steak House & Piano Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Prime Steak House & Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing