We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
172
92
37
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
92
37
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margarita night movie night indoor pool full kitchen front desk rail trail underground parking through rci hot tub grub steak main street studio apartment prospector square continental breakfast ping pong table time share white cheese
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I've owned one or two weeks here for quite some time. It is almost impossible to get what I've paid for. The place is nice, but I wish I didn't own my weeks anymore.

Friendly staff, and the shuttle service is convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bvski46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Our family stayed here for a week and it snowed one night and we had no heat:
Friends told us that in August they had no air:
The hot tub was so hot that we couldn’t sit in it.
The two bedroom we had was nice .
Be careful they tac on fees that you’re not aware of until you get home:
Staff was very helpful especially Troy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest:

At this time of the year the weather has changed unexpectedly, however which is for sure is that during he month of August we did have air. On regular basis the Front Desk clerks explained the fees the property charges and also you can find them in the paperwork signed at the check in. It would be nice for the PP team to have you here in a near future and have the chance to offer you a pleasant stay, Welcome back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I booked this resort through RCI as an exchange using points for three nights on our cross country trip. Although an older resort, it was clean and comfortable. The front staff was helpful in finding us an Urgent care for a medical issue. The location has several restaurants within walking distance, including the Grub Steak House immediately across the street. Good choice for a Friday night with live music.....
The staff here are friendly and helpful. We did not use the indoor pool but it was busy most of evening. The parking was secure and under building. Washers-dryers are in basement and free to use. The only draw back was the temperature was difficult to regulate with the thermostat and the fireplace did not work. They offered to check pilot light but we did not take up the offer. Our ice maker did not work but there is an ice machine near front lobby as well as free coffee in morning.
Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest:

So glad to hear you had a pleasant surprise, the staff at the PP is always looking to offer very good experiences to out guests, It would be so nice to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed at the facility on days that had temperatures of 30 degrees in the morning. There was no heat. We contacted staff & they came and turned the fireplace on in the living area. However, we had to sleep under two sheets, comforter, and two blankets. The fireplace quit on the last day of our stay and staff had to provide a space heater. Management controlled the heat and air at this facility. The parking garage & pool area were warmer than our room. Outside temperatures were warmer than our suit at times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maccrowe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest:

Sorry to hear this, the staff at the Park Plaza is always looking for the best alternatives to provide our Guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay. Unfortunately there are unexpected situations we can not manage. We will love to see you again hoping the weather does not gives us any surprises. The Park Plaza Resort staff will be more than happy to welcome you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We were pleased to walk in and see the well equipped and modern bathroom and kitchen. We were surprised and disappointed to see that the bedroom was not a separate room. For a week long stay, which is the norm in time share suites, having that separation is standard and for family harmony - necessary. When we got past that and went to unpack, we were shocked to see that there was no where to unpack our clothes. There were no dressers and precious few hangers for hanging clothes.

This made for a less comfortable room than it should have been, as our clothes and suitcases took up far too much of our suite.

The staff and amenities were excellent. We would have liked the pool hours to be longer, as we were never "home" during the hours of 9 - 9 when the pool was open.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca
2  Thank 4CeasonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gage J, General Manager at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear guest:

We do offer different type if units, according to your comments you are referring to a Mini Suite, but we have available 1BR and 2BR units, both of them have separate rooms, dresses and in general more space.
It would be a good experience to book in any of these type of units; We will be happy to assist you with more information to make your stay more enjoyable.

Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews