We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
33
83
46
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
83
46
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry machines bunk beds main street free shuttle wood burning fireplace one bedroom unit front desk staff stayed here for a week indoor pool state liquor store timeshare exchange living room central location wi fi a nice place to stay large hot tub staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I was super happy with my stay here!

First off I have to mention them going above and beyond to help me get out of a sticky situation. I had a rental car that had an issue and I was stuck on a Sunday needing to find coolant to add to the car. Of course nothing was open on Sunday in Park City and the gas stations did not have the right type of coolant. Tim (I believe that was the shuttle driver's name) went above and beyond to drive me to multiple spots and eventually clear across town to Wal-Mart to pick up the coolant. I was able to fix the problem and it literally saved our plans for the day which we had really been looking forward to. He was super patient and chill and I was really grateful for his help.

As far as the rest of the stay goes, we were really pleased. The room was nice and modern, in good condition. The location is not walking distance from the resorts but it is still very close and walking distance from some good places to eat. We stayed at a perfect time for the fall colors and had a great view of the mountains from our room.

The pool and hot tub were closed unfortunately but they were renovating them, so I'm sure they will be nice afterward.

All the staff we interacted with were pleasant and helpful.

Although it isn't one of the fanciest hotels I definitely think it is a good value and for sure a nice place to stay. Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Dan_gh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you plan on staying with us again in the future when visiting Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Pool and whirlpool not working. Since that's about the only amenities this hotel has, we were disappointed. They have ping pong tables but they are outdoors and you have to roll them out and set them up yourself. I would not recommend visiting Park City in October, the summer activities are closed down and it's too early for the winter activities. Would not choose this Resort again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We apologize that Park Regency wasn't the best fit for your vacation. This information is helpful for us. We hope your next visit to Park City is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This was a timeshare exchange and we enjoyed our first visit to Park City. Location was good - easy to find the building. It was not hard to navigate the area by car and the free city buses. The smaller one bedroom that we had was fine for 2 people, but at only 390 sq ft I would recommend larger units for parties of 3 or 4. There were minor maintenance issues that were being addressed, mostly on the outside parts of the building. The unit had recently been redone with some newer furniture and appliances. The carpet in our unit (#213) living room could have used a little steam cleaning or something as there were stains on it. King bed was comfy and there was plenty of drawers for our stuff. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We got some extra cooking gear from the front desk (ie crockpot) that was very helpful since we ate in all week.... We used the BBQ grills a couple of times too and they worked okay.

The only disappointment was that the pool went down for repairs the week we were there. If we would have know that ahead of time, we might have choose another property instead.

Park city was nice in the fall. Quiet and relaxing. We toured the Olympic Park, went on the Heber Valley Railroad, visited the Sunday Market, and the Wed farmers market at Canyons.Salt Lake City is only 1/2 hour away too and we went down there a couple of times. At the corner of I-80 and the main road into town is a lot of shopping including Walmart, Smiths grocery, state liquor store, and the outlet mall. Closer by is Fresh Market for groceries and a Mexican market across the street that we walked to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMcoloradofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for the 4 hoot review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park City, we hope that you plan on visiting us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was our second time to stay at the Park Regency and it was not as pleasant as the first trip a couple of years ago. The room was not ready for anyone to stay in. Dirty/Greasy dishes and silverware, Tub and Toilet were very slow to use and drain. No sheets/pillow/blankets for the extra bed. Bathroom door was broken. No Closet to hang clothes, very few electric outlets. Guests in the family swimming area drinking to excess and stacking beer cans and other items making it unsafe for the children we had with us and when we approached the staff at the desk, it didn't seem to matter to them... we won't be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
2  Thank yobigness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't as pleasant as the first time. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have when they are on vacation. We hope your next visit to Park City is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay in a 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit for a week. We made use of the free shuttle, one of the daily outings, and on-site laundry. The bed was very comfortable and it was perfect for 2 people. Maintenance resolved an issue we had with poor drainage in 1 shower/tub. The front desk was helpful. We walked to several nice restaurants close by. We also walked to Main Street many times, though it is a hike on a nice bike path past the City Park. We used a timeshare week to trade for this unit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We hope you plan on staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews