We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
328
379
206
75
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
379
206
75
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels room was clean main building grand canyon hot tub family suite rocking v free breakfast waffles the breakfast area outdoor pool in town convenient location hot breakfast would stay here again great place to stay southern utah
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We booked Best Western Plus months ago using the AAA rate. We needed to add a day and although it was the Fourth of July weekend, they honored the third night for the same low rate. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Although the hotel is located on a busy road, the noise level was very low. The pool is located in the parking lot, but my granddaughters enjoyed taking a break from hiking to cool off. There is a veranda to sit out of the sun. The rooms were made up early so when we returned to rest we didn't need to wait for them to be cleaned.

Room tip: Request a room in the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Greeting, and thank you for your recent extended stay over the holiday weekend. I’m glad we were able to get you in at the rate you desired for an extra night despite the timing. Our pool is a sure hit for cooling off during the heat of the summer months and I’m glad your family made good use of enjoying it. We hope to see you again next time and remember that the best rates are always found when booking directly with Best Western Red Hills. Happy travels!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Good hotel at a fair price for the area... Breakfast was great - eggs and real bacon was a huge plus. Beds were comfortable, room was "roomy" and clean. Wi-Fi worked fine and TV had plenty of channels. Nicely updated and having a fridge was great, too. Only minor complaint was the A/C - no matter how low we set it, it would shut off every few minutes. On the other hand, with the outside temperature at over 105, maybe you take any cooling you can get... Very pleased and would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fishhawker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Greetings, and thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your recent stay. I’m glad to hear we were able to provide a comfortable place to rest and relax outside of the soaring heat here in Kanab during the summer. We hope to see you again the next time your travels lead you our way and until then-- have an amazing summer!

Best.
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The red hills is my go to place to stay in Kanab. The staff is very pleasant, rooms are clean and well appointed. The swimming pool is awesome with a hot tub and shaded area. I will stay here again. The breakfast room is pretty good, but can be crowded. The hotel rates are affordable.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marcyWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Thank you for being a loyal guest of our Best Western Red Hills. It’s so great to know you can count on us for a comfortable night’ rest and welcoming environment at your “home away from home” along your travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and until then-- have a fantastic summer!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located between Bryce and Zion National Parks. Clean quite and comfortable. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. The hotel is in the center of this small town with several restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Edchelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us during your explorations of Zion. I’m happy you had a pleasant stay with us overall. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way and until then, have a fantastic summer!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was an excellent choice of a motel for our four day stay in Kanab during the first week of March 2016. Because of the winter season the prices were very reasonable and it was not crowded. The room had two queen size beds and it was very comfortable and it included a hot breakfast all in the price range of $70 per night. The staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Initially my wife and I were to stay three nights but decided to stay one extra day because we wanted to see more of the beautiful surroundings. The two previous days we visited Zion and Bryce National Parks, which are not far from Kanab. The person at the desk was very helpful and recommended that we go up Rt 14 to Cedar City, climb Cedar Mountain at 10,000 ft. in the mist of Dixie National Forest and enjoy astounding views all the way to Zion National Park, and lots of snow to boot. We really enjoyed that extra day.
Kanab is a good location to visit Zion, Bryce and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, which was not open at the time of our stay because of road closure due to snow.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francesc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay back in winter with us. I’m glad to hear despite the weather limitations, you had a comfortable night’s rest along your explorations of Kanab and Zion and all the surrounding features. We would love to see you again, perhaps in summer when all roads for more exploring are wide open and ready! Looking forward to then, and remember that the best rates are always found when booking directly with Best Western Red Hills. Happy travels!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews