We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
6
8
19
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
19
22
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

QUITE a place. Ed greeted us, as host, friendly and quirky and not in uniform, and in the evening Ron played his heart out, on keyboard/synthesizer and guitar. Do you like meeting original people? Like staying in a place like something out of the great film "Baghdad Cafe?" If so, STAY HERE. Not a Hilton. Sheets and room were clean, and mattress was fine. Two resident cats were friendly. There was no critter poop in the parking lot. TV worked fine, as did plumbing. I'd stay here again. It was an EXPERIENCE I relish. Five stars to me, for many reasons, fewer stars to others, because they're wanting a "sterile" chain motel experience. I wholeheartedly recommend this to those who are curious and friendly, who want something different, quirky, and memorable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stay788393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Arrived at this hotel September 12th for a 4 day stay. We had 3 rooms. After checking the condition of the hotel, we discovered the beds had been remade & not changed from the previous guest. We tried to talk the manager into letting us out of our 4 day contract, but he refused. Ice machine was not working & had mold growing in it. We changed our own beds from the supply room after we were unable to find anyone who works there. There were no extra bedspreads, so that must mean they don't change them. The continental breakfast consisted of 2 boxes of cereal, and a box of donuts that were purchased several days earlier. The office never opened the door until after 8. We made the best of a bad situation until the 3rd night when one of our group got attacked by bed bugs. We immediately packed and left after not being able to get anyone in the office to answer the door. We have photographic proof of the bed bug bites and the breakfast offerings. The only good place in Hanksville was Dukes. We ate there every morning. The staff was very nice. I reported the bed bugs to Wayne County health Dept.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank RunCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Location was good for our plans. Hanksville has what you need; gas, food, laundry mat, Hanksville Inn needs to be remodeled, updated and cleaned-up. The price was good, no ice on property. Grocery store was just down the road, but they did not have any bedbug spray.

Room tip: All rooms are ground floor and same size. Front desk had no one on duty in evenings.There are no working ice machines on the property.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROGER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The smell was rough. Non smoking rooms still smelled of cigarettes. The room appeared otherwise clean but my wife and the other couple we were with said no way. Does not look like the pictures that have been posted online. We found a room in Torrey for the night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DucatiDave900ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This is a very basic one-story stucco motel in a tiny town (population about 200.) What makes me give it four stars are the people. The woman at the front desk was SO NICE, and they moved us rooms without our asking so we'd have better air conditioning; they were so kind and friendly, as were all the other guests, that it made our stay at the Hanksville Inn fun. If you like quirky, and would enjoy a visit to Clark's Critter Corral and Museum down the road, and think that people count for more than the thread count of the sheets, then have a little faith and a sense of adventure and book in at the Hanksville Inn!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank All Who W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews