We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
60
130
59
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
130
59
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town ray's tavern mom and pop small microwave room was clean goblin valley half the price flat screen a great place to stay mini fridge main street two queen beds motel wifi moab rays midnight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This motel suited our needs and we were quiet comfortable the night we stayed. Very clean but dated but we still had a comfortable bed. Pillows could have been better. We stayed here in 2014. This time we were in a bigger room. Room 17. The bathroom looked fairly new and we spent a quiet night here. The only downside were the smokers who smoked outside their room and we had the smoke drifting to ours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I just love this place, like it was plucked out of the 50's. Even the sign looked like it too. So cute...pink and black tile in the bathroom, knotty pine walls, nice beds, good price, what more do you need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andyjo913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

What an interesting stay You feel like you in another time. Clean room, well lit, medium size fridge, tv with lots of channels. Step right out to your car. Was a great place to regroup on a long haul. Had to call owners to check in which was fine - 5 min wait. No ice machine but there has station down the road if you really are in need. Microwave available too. For the price and convenience was very good. Wifi available as well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Moving from Colorado to Nevada was very stressful but staying here was not. Stayed here last April and new it would be quiet and comfortable. Owner is a super nice man and works hard to take care of such an old motel. Has a bit of a quirky layout but can't complain. Great place for the price. Will stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We could've stayed in Moab or in one of the other motels in Green River but we chose RR based on the reviews here--and it was exactly what we expected: a decent, clean room with a few simple updates (new hardware / sink faucet and bedside lamps). Has a fridge, microwave, wallmount television and nicely working split-level heat/AC. The rooms are obviously well tended and carpets are clean, nothing dingy or dank. For the price, it's perfect. And from here, it's an easy 50-minute drive to Arches and Moab. Jose, the owner, is a transplant from Florida. Very nice and attentive and reliable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank kennerlyclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews