We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowboy Country Inn(Escalante)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Escalante Cabins & RV Park(Escalante)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escalante Yurts(Escalante)
US$250
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
56
31
17
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
31
17
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housemelonthe ownercomfy roomfrittatahidden treasureshort stayahead of timeafter a long dayquiet placetwo nightssurrounding areatommuralsskylighthorsestheme
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The room was nicely outfitted with comfortable beds, foldout couch, & TV. The bathroom was very large, enough room for 2 if necessary, with luscious cotton towels.

The breakfast was tasty; but if you need a large breakfast, you probably won't get it. They were served to us in a large child size.

The owner is very brusk. We're not use to this in the hotel industry. If you're ok with this, then stay here and deal. As mentioned, the rooms are wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vacaanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The owner told us first like a teacher about his 100 rules...was a Little bit strict/strange...but the room was cool and nice. also the breakfast we had was delicious.. to be a Little bit more relxaxt would help the People to love this nice place more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Check in is not later than 6 pm, otherwise you had to phone. But we were traweling from Valley of the Gods with no phoneconnection and we were later than 6pm. When we came at 7 pm there we not opend. We asked in Outfitters just in front of the house and they phoned to him. He would not open and he was at home sitting behind curtains. Next morning i went to him. He ran out on the street and told me, that i was to late yesterday. And the payed breakfast i did not get. Beware of this place and the rules.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank hjalni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Tom was super friendly and helpful. We were in room 2. 2 double beds with chenille bedspreads and 2 stuffed bears on the beds. Lots of pillows. TV was great. A/C was great. Big room and big bath with nice thick towels and washcloths. Nearby restaurants and state liquor store across the street. Parking right in front. Nice change from basic motel. I appreciated the fine home-like touches.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived with a bit of trepidation based on some of the reviews. Turned up at time requested and found Tom to be perfectly nice, mannerly and eager to make sure no stone was left unturned re all facilities. Being from Scotland, it was great to actually learn how to work U.S. telly, even though similar to ours! Room, number 4 and highly recommended, was spacious and spotless. The wee patio area was an added bonus. Parking outside room a boon as I was fed up lugging suitcases up several flights at other establishments during holiday. Tom's suggestions for eating was spot on and saved us a bit of time searching. Only slight drawback is the take it or leave it breakfast. They work on basis of no choice. What they cook is what you get. We were half lucky! Plenty coffee on hand gave us a good start to the day. Overall, pleased with choice and if in area again would definitely put it on top of list.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robeth_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews