We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Escalante B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2017

If you are looking for a B&B, this is not the place. The only resemblance is that it has a nicely furnished room with a homemade breakfast ( with no input on your part and you better not be late, or early). Our one week trip to Utah was wonderful and the locals we met were very friendly except for the owner of this "B&B". I have never met anyone in the hospitality business who was this inhospitable. He mentioned that he is going to quit providing breakfast, he is sick of the complaining. I guess he will need to change the name. It should be called what it is, a motel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank snowbirds2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The room was nicely outfitted with comfortable beds, foldout couch, & TV. The bathroom was very large, enough room for 2 if necessary, with luscious cotton towels.

The breakfast was tasty; but if you need a large breakfast, you probably won't get it. They were served to us in a large child size.

The owner is very brusk. We're not use to this in the hotel industry. If you're ok with this, then stay here and deal. As mentioned, the rooms are wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vacaanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The owner told us first like a teacher about his 100 rules...was a Little bit strict/strange...but the room was cool and nice. also the breakfast we had was delicious.. to be a Little bit more relxaxt would help the People to love this nice place more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpalime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Check in is not later than 6 pm, otherwise you had to phone. But we were traweling from Valley of the Gods with no phoneconnection and we were later than 6pm. When we came at 7 pm there we not opend. We asked in Outfitters just in front of the house and they phoned to him. He would not open and he was at home sitting behind curtains. Next morning i went to him. He ran out on the street and told me, that i was to late yesterday. And the payed breakfast i did not get. Beware of this place and the rules.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank hjalni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Tom was super friendly and helpful. We were in room 2. 2 double beds with chenille bedspreads and 2 stuffed bears on the beds. Lots of pillows. TV was great. A/C was great. Big room and big bath with nice thick towels and washcloths. Nearby restaurants and state liquor store across the street. Parking right in front. Nice change from basic motel. I appreciated the fine home-like touches.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cindyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escalante hotels
1.5 km away
Canyon Country Lodge
Canyon Country Lodge
#2 of 4 in Escalante
18 reviews
0.4 km away
Cowboy Country Inn
Cowboy Country Inn
#4 of 9 in Escalante
115 reviews
0.7 km away
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
Canyons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Escalante
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
0.9 km away
Wild West Retreat
Wild West Retreat
#5 of 9 in Escalante
60 reviews
2.2 km away
Escalante Yurts
Escalante Yurts
#2 of 8 in Escalante
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 280 W Main St, Escalante, UT 84726-7704
Region: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Price Range: €137 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Escalante's Grand Staircase Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing